b3: Image not loaded completely

Bugs and Issues in 1.82 Test versions which have been fixed and verified as resolved.

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Locked
FlorianH
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2005 8:28 am
Location: Munich, Germany

b3: Image not loaded completely

Post by FlorianH » Tue Jan 10, 2006 7:13 am

I'm having a problem in b3 fullscreen lite (opened from browser) and i'm not sure, if it's the problem discussed here.

If i'm in browser fullscreen mode and switch through images, sometimes an images is'nt loaded completely. This happens if i switch images to fast. This is my scenario:
1) options view - file list - cache both enabled (read ahead and keep current)
2) open fs lite, first picture displayed, second picture not completely in cache yet
3) switch to second picture -> picture is only displayed partially :bug: because it wasn't read completely in (1) -> switched too fast!?

The only possibility to get the complete picture is to switch several pictures forth and back, so that it is loaded again (switching fs off and on doesn't help; preview in browser is only displayed partially too).

Is this the problem discussed here?

XnView 1.82 <x>

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33644
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Post by xnview » Tue Jan 10, 2006 8:22 am

FlorianH wrote:I'm having a problem in b3 fullscreen lite (opened from browser) and i'm not sure, if it's the problem discussed here.

If i'm in browser fullscreen mode and switch through images, sometimes an images is'nt loaded completely. This happens if i switch images to fast. This is my scenario:
1) options view - file list - cache both enabled (read ahead and keep current)
2) open fs lite, first picture displayed, second picture not completely in cache yet
3) switch to second picture -> picture is only displayed partially :bug: because it wasn't read completely in (1) -> switched too fast!?

The only possibility to get the complete picture is to switch several pictures forth and back, so that it is loaded again (switching fs off and on doesn't help; preview in browser is only displayed partially too).

Is this the problem discussed here?
Not the same problem, but i can't reproduce it??
Pierre.

Xyzzy
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 10:17 pm
Location: Poland

Post by Xyzzy » Tue Jan 10, 2006 8:56 am

I confirm:
http://img208.imageshack.us/my.php?imag ... ded4ic.jpg
This thin line is a PNG not loaded completely.

X.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33644
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Post by xnview » Tue Jan 10, 2006 10:05 am

Xyzzy wrote:I confirm:
http://img208.imageshack.us/my.php?imag ... ded4ic.jpg
This thin line is a PNG not loaded completely.
Do you have the problem with only PNG??
Pierre.

Xyzzy
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 10:17 pm
Location: Poland

Post by Xyzzy » Tue Jan 10, 2006 11:02 am

No, also with JPEGs, I think it is not file type specific. I've noticed that it happened only for big files (this PNG is 1500x800, 350KB).

I remember this problem was more prominent in previous betas.

X.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33644
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Post by xnview » Thu Jan 19, 2006 9:10 am

Xyzzy wrote:No, also with JPEGs, I think it is not file type specific. I've noticed that it happened only for big files (this PNG is 1500x800, 350KB).

I remember this problem was more prominent in previous betas.
I can reproduce it with png :-)
Pierre.

Xyzzy
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 10:17 pm
Location: Poland

Post by Xyzzy » Mon Jan 23, 2006 10:38 am

Seems to be fixed in rc2.

X.

Locked