NConvert for 64bit Windows Operating Systems

Discussions on NConvert - the command line tool for image conversion and manipulation

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
MarcoA
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2007 2:27 pm

NConvert for 64bit Windows Operating Systems

Post by MarcoA » Tue Jan 15, 2008 3:19 pm

Hello!
I'm testing NConvert on a Windows XP Professional 64bit environment with 4 GB RAM.
I found it allocates maximum 2GB RAM, even if there is more RAM available.
Is it possible it is due to the fact it has been compiled for 32bit windows version?
If it is so, would be possible to have an enhanced 64bit version?
Many Thanks in advance for any answer!
MarcoA

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33615
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: NConvert for 64bit Windows Operating Systems

Post by xnview » Thu Jan 17, 2008 8:52 pm

MarcoA wrote:Hello!
I'm testing NConvert on a Windows XP Professional 64bit environment with 4 GB RAM.
I found it allocates maximum 2GB RAM, even if there is more RAM available.
Is it possible it is due to the fact it has been compiled for 32bit windows version?
If it is so, would be possible to have an enhanced 64bit version?
Many Thanks in advance for any answer!
MarcoA
Do you have received the test version?
Pierre.

MarcoA
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2007 2:27 pm

Post by MarcoA » Thu Jan 24, 2008 1:02 pm

After your efforts, it seems now it is working fine!
Thank you, Pierre!

Post Reply