EXIF GPS longitude always 0100 in fullscreen

Ideas for improvements and requests for new features in XnView MP

Moderators: XnTriq, helmut, xnview

jrbray
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 8:49 pm

EXIF GPS longitude always 0100 in fullscreen

Post by jrbray »

While you can add both EXIF GPS latitude and longitude tags to the fullscreen top left display in settings, only latitude works, longitude is always reported as 0100

The value is correctly reported in image details elsewhere

John
User avatar
oops66
XnThusiast
Posts: 2005
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 1:17 am
Location: France

Re: EXIF GPS longitude always 0100 in fullscreen

Post by oops66 »

jrbray wrote:While you can add both EXIF GPS latitude and longitude tags to the fullscreen top left display in settings, only latitude works, longitude is always reported as 0100
The value is correctly reported in image details elsewhere
John
FYI: I have not this problem here with XnView MP 0.015 version, the longitude and the latitude are correctly displayed anywhere.
(0100 is the IOP version exif tag, was a known issue under XnView Windows 1.91)
Related topic in French:
http://newsgroup.xnview.com/viewtopic.p ... hlight=iop
XnViewMP Linux X64 - Debian - X64
jrbray
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 8:49 pm

Post by jrbray »

I'm using 0.015 on Ubuntu Hardy too, on image http://www.johnbray.org.uk/photos/abroa ... T/6617.jpg. Does that work for you.

(My French is up to ordering dinner, but not debugging computers I'm afraid!)
User avatar
oops66
XnThusiast
Posts: 2005
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 1:17 am
Location: France

Post by oops66 »

jrbray wrote:I'm using 0.015 on Ubuntu Hardy too, on image http://www.johnbray.org.uk/photos/abroa ... T/6617.jpg. Does that work for you.
(My French is up to ordering dinner, but not debugging computers I'm afraid!)
I can not access to your jpg, your link is broken !
( LOL , It doesn't matter for your French )

Ah OK (without the dot at the end)
http://www.johnbray.org.uk/photos/abroa ... T/6617.jpg

OK, I can reproduce your problem now with your jpg file (if IOPs information tag exist):
Image

For information: I have not this bug under the Windows version v1.94.2 with this .jpg file, but I have it with both 0.015 MP versions (Linux & Windows).
So same problems for the MPs versions as here for v1.9X (if an IOP tag exist)- topic in French:
http://newsgroup.xnview.com/viewtopic.p ... hlight=iop
Pierre ?
XnViewMP Linux X64 - Debian - X64