Is there a refresh?

Ideas for improvements and requests for new features in XnView MP

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
SpeedDevil
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 2:33 am

Is there a refresh?

Post by SpeedDevil »

Is there a way to refresh the current directory? Or do you have to stop and start the program?
User avatar
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian
Posts: 5616
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
Location: Ref Desk

Re: Is there a refresh?

Post by XnTriq »

View » Refresh (Ctrl+R)

There's also a button on the small toolbar.
SpeedDevil
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 2:33 am

Re: Is there a refresh?

Post by SpeedDevil »

I overlooked the menu item - however I am not able to find a button to do this?
What does it look like?
SpeedDevil
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 2:33 am

Re: Is there a refresh?

Post by SpeedDevil »

The menu refresh doesn't work: A file had changed IPTC keywords and 0.26.1 didn't update the information in the display.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33886
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Is there a refresh?

Post by xnview »

SpeedDevil wrote:The menu refresh doesn't work: A file had changed IPTC keywords and 0.26.1 didn't update the information in the display.
It's a known issue in 0.26
Pierre.
SpeedDevil
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 2:33 am

Re: Is there a refresh?

Post by SpeedDevil »

Ok :)
SpeedDevil
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 2:33 am

Re: Is there a refresh?

Post by SpeedDevil »

Will there be an update to fix this soon? Its sort of an important feature :)
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33886
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Is there a refresh?

Post by xnview »

SpeedDevil wrote:Will there be an update to fix this soon? Its sort of an important feature :)
I finish the version, and will be available in october
Pierre.
SpeedDevil
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 2:33 am

Re: Is there a refresh?

Post by SpeedDevil »

Good to hear Pierre - good program :)
Post Reply