No-save mode

Ideas for improvements and requests for new features in XnView MP

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
kekkkuli
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2020 8:14 am

No-save mode

Post by kekkkuli » Thu Apr 30, 2020 8:28 am

Could it be possible to implement a "no-save" mode that when activated would not allow any kind of saving, deleting or modification of my precious photos? This would make me feel safer when just browsing files or especially leaving someone else like kids to browse the pictures.

In practice this could be a toggle button in some corner, name could be also "safe mode" etc. And of course it should preferably be somewhat difficult to deactivate accidentally.

Post Reply