Batch convert, resize mode="4", loading values bug

Older bugs which are supposed to be fixed in 0.84. *** Please try to reproduce your bug and confirm the bug fix. ***

Moderator: Dreamer

Post Reply
faulknermano
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2010 1:46 am

Batch convert, resize mode="4", loading values bug

Post by faulknermano » Sun Feb 07, 2016 10:05 am

Bug summary: the Resize mode="4" does not properly load the Width and Height values from the .xbs file.

Steps:
1.) Batch convert any number of files
2.) use Resize function; use Mode Fill with a specified Width/Height (eg 1440x900)
3.) -save the .xbs.
4.) Remove all actions or load another .xbs or restart XnViewMP
5.) Load images again, and batch convert
6.) This time load the .xbs again
7.) The bug is that the Width and Height revert to 800x600, even though if you examine the .xbs, you will see that 1440x900 is properly inputted.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 31156
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Batch convert, resize mode="4", loading values bug

Post by xnview » Thu Feb 25, 2016 3:13 pm

See Issue 800 for current status and details.
Pierre.

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8153
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: Batch convert, resize mode="4", loading values bug

Post by helmut » Sun Feb 26, 2017 4:59 pm

This problem is supposed to be fixed in XnView MP 0.79 or later. Could you please try and confirm the bug fix, faulknermano?

Post Reply