MP 0.94b1: refresh file after changes being made to that file

*** Please report new bugs here! ***

Moderator: Dreamer

Post Reply
User avatar
dergilbwillspam
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2007 8:46 pm

MP 0.94b1: refresh file after changes being made to that file

Post by dergilbwillspam » Sat Aug 24, 2019 4:26 pm

XnView: MP ?–0.94b1 64 bit
OS: Windows 10 Pro #1903 64bit

If I open an image within XnView MP with (for example) paint.NET, change and save the file, XnView MP won't refresh the image and still show the old version. Trying to print it now will print the old version.

Effect: Can be annoying. :D

To reproduce:

1. Open an image in (for example) paint.NET within XnView MP with the "Open with" command
2. Change the file with whatever program you just opened (for example: invert colors) and save it
3. Close whatever program you just used.
4. XnView MP will still show the unaltered version.
5. Attempting to print it now will print the unaltered version
6. Going to the next file in the viewer or the browser and going back to the file now shows the altered version.

Actual behaviour (bug): :bug:

XnView MP does not recognizes changes in the image that is currently shown.

Expected behaviour:

XnView MP recognizes changes in the image that is currently shown.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33632
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: MP 0.94b1: refresh file after changes being made to that file

Post by xnview » Mon Sep 02, 2019 3:35 pm

If you change the file outside XnView, you need to File>Reopen to be sure to have lastest version
Pierre.

User avatar
dergilbwillspam
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2007 8:46 pm

Re: MP 0.94b1: refresh file after changes being made to that file

Post by dergilbwillspam » Mon Sep 09, 2019 1:39 pm

xnview wrote:
Mon Sep 02, 2019 3:35 pm
If you change the file outside XnView, you need to File>Reopen to be sure to have lastest version
Ah, File / Reload (Strg+R). Maybe you want to use F5 here, too:

Browser mode: Refresh = F5 (default)
Viewer mode: Reload = Strg + R (default)

As it's basically doing the same thing (from the looks of it. I could be wrong, of course.)

Post Reply