Creating strip images: Wrong placement of lines

Feedback and Comments on the new 1.96 Test version on Windows.

Moderator: XnTriq

User avatar
Peter2
XnThusiast
Posts: 1102
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2005 3:07 pm
Location: CH
Contact:

Creating strip images: Wrong placement of lines

Postby Peter2 » Fri Jan 09, 2009 12:59 pm

The problem with the adjustment of the horizontal lines seem to be OK.

But still the problem with the small border on the right side of the created image.

Other problems:
When I merge 12 images with these settings http://img508.imageshack.us/my.php?imag ... rd1qu7.png I only get a result with one line (3 images) correct and the second line cut. The last six images where missing. New imagesize is 71.42*49.58cm.
Bug or wrong usage?

Peter
XnView 2.42 German, Win 7 x64 Prof. / Win 10

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 28041
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Creating strip images: Wrong placement of lines

Postby xnview » Mon Jan 12, 2009 1:10 pm

Peter2 wrote:The problem with the adjustment of the horizontal lines seem to be OK.

But still the problem with the small border on the right side of the created image.

It's a problem of precision...

Other problems:
When I merge 12 images with these settings http://img508.imageshack.us/my.php?imag ... rd1qu7.png I only get a result with one line (3 images) correct and the second line cut. The last six images where missing. New imagesize is 71.42*49.58cm.
Bug or wrong usage?

No problem for me, which size (pixels) has your picture file?
Pierre.

User avatar
Peter2
XnThusiast
Posts: 1102
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2005 3:07 pm
Location: CH
Contact:

Re: Creating strip images: Wrong placement of lines

Postby Peter2 » Tue Jan 13, 2009 9:25 pm

xnview wrote:No problem for me, which size (pixels) has your picture file?

Here:
http://img168.imageshack.us/img168/3482 ... ssefp4.png

But I have problems to understand the logic of the arrangement - there are some conflicts in the option:

- Selecting "0 cm width" / 2 thumbs / no width adjustment - what will happen? Is 0 (zero) the equivalent for "width calculation"?

- Selecting "2 cm width" / 2 thumbs / defined spacing / no width adjustment - same problem ...

It is impossible to define a fixed width plus no adjustment plus ...

Peter
XnView 2.42 German, Win 7 x64 Prof. / Win 10


Return to “1.96 Testing - Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest