Keep "lock zoom" enabled even after exit?

Feedback and Comments on the new 1.96 Test version on Windows.

Moderator: XnTriq

ghost zero
Posts: 339
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 8:26 pm

Keep "lock zoom" enabled even after exit?

Post by ghost zero » Fri Jan 23, 2009 8:38 pm

How about keep "lock zoom" enabled even after exit?

User avatar
Clo
XnThusiast
Posts: 4441
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 4:57 am
Location: Bordeaux, France
Contact:

Might be so

Post by Clo » Fri Jan 23, 2009 9:34 pm

:arrow: ghost zero

:) Hello !

• It must be so, according to the INI entry :

The Manual wrote
Since 1.92.1…
[View]
LockZoomFlag=Flag
Image0 : The zoom locking is kept through the sessions (standard behaviour).
Image1 : The zoom locking is kept during the current session only (like in the old 1.8… versions)
- So, please check which flag is set in your INI…

:mrgreen: VG
Claude
Clo
Old user ON SELECTIVE STRIKE till further notice

ghost zero
Posts: 339
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 8:26 pm

Post by ghost zero » Sat Jan 24, 2009 3:35 pm

using 1.95.4

in my ini, i only see LockZoom= , no LockZoomFlag ... are they the same thing?

User avatar
Clo
XnThusiast
Posts: 4441
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 4:57 am
Location: Bordeaux, France
Contact:

Two entries

Post by Clo » Sat Jan 24, 2009 6:43 pm

:arrow: ghost zero

:) Hello !

• They are two different entries, it seems, I've both here :
LockZoom=0
LockZoomFlag=1
- LockZoom=… shows the current status of that command,
while LockZoomFlag=… defines it's behaviour through the sessions…
- So, add it by hand, according to your needs as explained above.

:mrgreen: KR
Claude
Clo
Old user ON SELECTIVE STRIKE till further notice

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8138
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Post by helmut » Sun Jan 25, 2009 10:57 am

A good sample for bad and misleading option names. :-|

@Pierre:
Options without GUI are o.k., but it's very important that the naming for these options is meaningful and clear. Please consider this when naming new options.
Last edited by helmut on Sun Jan 25, 2009 4:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

obelisk
Posts: 374
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 9:54 am

Post by obelisk » Sun Jan 25, 2009 1:34 pm

I don't think it keeps after exit now right?
Tho I prefer it that way.

ghost zero
Posts: 339
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 8:26 pm

Post by ghost zero » Mon Jan 26, 2009 6:09 am

i just tried LockZoomFlag=0 and LockZoomFlag=1 and neither does anything. any ideas?

User avatar
ckv
Posts: 779
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 2:30 pm
Location: Glow
Contact:

Post by ckv » Mon Jan 26, 2009 2:30 pm

ghost zero wrote:i just tried LockZoomFlag=0 and LockZoomFlag=1 and neither does anything. any ideas?
Did you add LockZoomFlag in the right section? Also if you are using registry to save settings, you should add the LockZoomFlag in the registry, not in the xnview.ini.

ghost zero
Posts: 339
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 8:26 pm

Post by ghost zero » Mon Jan 26, 2009 10:23 pm

im saving settings in .ini and i added the LockZoomFlag= in the same section as the existing LockZoom=


any ideas?

User avatar
Clo
XnThusiast
Posts: 4441
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 4:57 am
Location: Bordeaux, France
Contact:

Read the…famous…Manual

Post by Clo » Tue Jan 27, 2009 3:46 am

:arrow: ghost zero

:) Hello !

• I tested with :
LockZoomFlag=0, it doesn't work, the locking is not kept at next start.
- Hence, it's broken in 1.96 ß-2 and ß-3 :bugconfirmed:

• Anyway, it's always good to read the header of THIS PARAGRAPH to handle the INI changes correctly…

:mrgreen: KR
Claude
Clo
Old user ON SELECTIVE STRIKE till further notice

ghost zero
Posts: 339
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 8:26 pm

Post by ghost zero » Tue Jan 27, 2009 8:49 pm

so its a bug that needs to be fixed right?

User avatar
Clo
XnThusiast
Posts: 4441
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 4:57 am
Location: Bordeaux, France
Contact:

More complicated

Post by Clo » Tue Jan 27, 2009 9:14 pm

:arrow: ghost zero

:) Hello !
so its a bug that needs to be fixed right?
• Certainly, I tested again with ß-3 and LockZoomFlag=0: After a second restart, I got a locked zoom, but reverse !
- I mean for instance if closed with 150%, reopen displays at 75%… :|

• I ought test further to define this faulty behaviour precisely (if possible).

:mrgreen: KR
Claude
Clo
Old user ON SELECTIVE STRIKE till further notice

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 29744
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: More complicated

Post by xnview » Tue Feb 03, 2009 9:28 am

Sorry i don't understand the problem.
If you add LockZoomFlag=1, the lock zoom flag is not kept.
Else 'Lock Zoom' will be locked or not following previous session...
Pierre.

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8138
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Post by helmut » Tue Feb 03, 2009 7:45 pm

I have to correct myself:
A good sample for bad and misleading option names and option values. :-|

(Will not help but I couldn't resist.) :twisted:

ghost zero
Posts: 339
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 8:26 pm

Post by ghost zero » Thu Feb 12, 2009 2:29 pm

if this option doesn't exist, can it be added? so that lock zoom remains checked even after exit?

Locked