MP 0.39: "Change color depth" dialog uses wrong values

Bugs and Suggestions in XnView MP or XnConvert MP which have been resolved.

Moderators: helmut, XnTriq, xnview

ZEUStiger
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 10:29 am

MP 0.39: "Change color depth" dialog uses wrong values

Post by ZEUStiger »

When using "Greyscale" in "Change color depth", the amount of colors is taken from the drop-down after "Colors", not the one after "Greyscale".
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 37946
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: MP 0.39: "Change color depth" dialog uses wrong values

Post by xnview »

I can't confirm, it's the dialog in view mode, right?
Pierre.
ZEUStiger
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 10:29 am

Re: MP 0.39: "Change color depth" dialog uses wrong values

Post by ZEUStiger »

Correct. View mode. Menu "Image" > "Change color depth..."
Here's a few examples:
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/85 ... 11114.png/
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/9/ ... 11114.png/
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/70 ... 11114.png/
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/83 ... 11114.png/
Take a look at different values in dropdowns near "Grayscale" and "Colors". Grayscale's dropdown affects nothing, it's Colors' dropdown that controls amount of shades of gray in Grayscale mode as well as the amount of colors in Colors mode.

Also, switching "Apply to image" off does not revert image to it's original state. If it is off, the image stays as it was at the moment of switching "Apply to image", rather than to as it was before opening "Change color depth" at all.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 37946
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: MP 0.39: "Change color depth" dialog uses wrong values

Post by xnview »

Please check XnViewMP 0.48
Pierre.
ZEUStiger
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 10:29 am

Re: MP 0.39: "Change color depth" dialog uses wrong values

Post by ZEUStiger »

Fixed. Thanks.