[Fixed] 0.76.1 Request: Fulllscreen switching

Bugs and Suggestions in XnView MP or XnConvert MP which have been resolved.

Moderator: XnTriq

Post Reply
Erixx haxx
Posts: 330
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 10:37 am

[Fixed] 0.76.1 Request: Fulllscreen switching

Post by Erixx haxx » Sun Jan 10, 2016 7:45 pm

This is kind of annoying problem. I'll leave this link as ref. Since Nobody else will report it here, i though i would.

http://newsgroup.xnview.com/viewtopic.p ... 7&start=15

To reproduce:
1.) Set XnviewMP's switching mode settings to: Double Click = Browser<>Fullscreen | Viewer<>Fullscreen
2.) Make sure .jpg or .png files are set to open with xnviewmp
3.) In Windows Explorer go to folder with pictures.
4.) Double click on photo, or use Right click "open with" contex: "xnviewMP"
5) Photo should open in fullscreen,
6.) Double click to switch back to xnview's browser mode. It will not work.

When xnview is opened this way it no longer respects the settings set under Interface/ Switching mode. I don't think the settings.ini is loading properly when xnview is opend by a file or by right click contex menu.
Win7x64 Pro
XnviewMP v0.76.1

[Edit:] I looked into this and it is more of an options problem. Not a Bug. Because xnviewmp is started into fullscreen, it takes the second switching mode instead.
"Fullscreen | Viewer". We need:
1.) an option with just "Browser|Fullscreen" under switching modes
2.) Or force switching mode to follow the option we have ticked under: General>> Startup: Browser or Fullscreen

**MODS: Please move this to Request**
Last edited by Erixx haxx on Fri Jul 15, 2016 10:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Erixx haxx
Posts: 330
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 10:37 am

Re: 0.76.1 Request: Fulllscreen switching

Post by Erixx haxx » Sun Mar 13, 2016 12:44 pm

It Would be really nice to see an option added to solve the:

When starting into fullscreen and switching back to browser via "double click" Problem.

Simply add:

1.) An Option with just "Fullscreen <> Browser |Viewer <> Fullscreen" Under switching modes..


Thank you

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 31738
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.76.1 Request: Fulllscreen switching

Post by xnview » Fri Jul 01, 2016 12:45 pm

See Issue 779 for details.
Pierre.

Erixx haxx
Posts: 330
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 10:37 am

Re: 0.76.1 Request: Fulllscreen switching

Post by Erixx haxx » Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:05 pm

xnview wrote:See Issue 779 for details.
Ok, whats going on here. Something is very strange. :mrgreen:

Not 1, but 2 of my request are said to have been fixed in v0.82
I really don't know what to say

Thank you very much

Surge
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 9:21 pm

Re: [Fixed] 0.76.1 Request: Fulllscreen switching

Post by Surge » Wed Sep 14, 2016 9:06 pm

This still does not work in 0.82...

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 31738
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [Fixed] 0.76.1 Request: Fulllscreen switching

Post by xnview » Thu Sep 15, 2016 8:24 am

Surge wrote:This still does not work in 0.82...
what's your problem?
Pierre.

Surge
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 9:21 pm

Re: [Fixed] 0.76.1 Request: Fulllscreen switching

Post by Surge » Thu Sep 15, 2016 7:19 pm

1. I'm in file explorer, I double-click an image, it opens in viewer (full screen)
2. I double-click, it switches to browser, all good so far
3. I double-click an image in the browser, it opens in viewer....but now it is not full screen :(

Erixx haxx
Posts: 330
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 10:37 am

Re: [Fixed] 0.76.1 Request: Fulllscreen switching

Post by Erixx haxx » Sat Sep 17, 2016 6:18 pm

Hello:
Surge wrote:1. I'm in file explorer, I double-click an image, it opens in viewer (full screen)
2. I double-click, it switches to browser, all good so far
3. I double-click an image in the browser, it opens in viewer....but now it is not full screen :(
Their may be some confusion on what is fullscreen and Viewer fullscreen modes, Thats why I suggest we call Viewer Mode, Editor Mode instead.

The fix here was between Fullscreen Mode to Browser Mode only. (When started form explorer)

If this is what you are refering to:
Can you check to see that your settings are right.
See if the bottom of this post helps any:http://newsgroup.xnview.com/viewtopic.php?f=82&t=33691

Post Reply