0.84 b2: Draw Tool: Minimum Outline width = 0

Bugs and Suggestions in XnView MP or XnConvert MP which have been resolved.

Moderator: XnTriq

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8117
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

0.84 b2: Draw Tool: Minimum Outline width = 0

Postby helmut » Sun Dec 04, 2016 3:04 pm

In Draw tool, when adding text you can use an outline. Currently, the thickness/width of the outline can be set to 0 which has the same result as using no outline.

Minimum value for the outline width should be 1.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 27895
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.84 b2: Draw Tool: Minimum Outline width = 0

Postby xnview » Mon Dec 05, 2016 8:35 am

will be fixed in beta 3
Pierre.

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8117
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: 0.84 b2: Draw Tool: Minimum Outline width = 0

Postby helmut » Mon Dec 19, 2016 8:39 pm

XnView MP 0.84 beta 3

Minimum value is 0.2, now. I wonder why it's not 0.1.

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8117
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: 0.84 b2: Draw Tool: Minimum Outline width = 0

Postby helmut » Tue Jan 10, 2017 8:14 pm

Fixed in beta 4.

Note:
When using spin buttons and spinning to the minimum value (0.1) and then spinning up, again, the value are 1.1, 2.1, and so on. These value look a bit odd, but it's not too bad.


Return to “MP - Resolved Bugs & Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest