Does not appear in context menu

XnConvert Multi Platform - Windows, MacOSX, Linux
Post Reply
User avatar
Brother Gabriel-Marie
Posts: 278
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 2:33 pm
Location: United States

Does not appear in context menu

Post by Brother Gabriel-Marie »

I've installed XnConvert 1.83 x64 and checked the setting to add it to the Windows context menu, but it does not appear. Am I doing something wrong?
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33850
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Does not appear in context menu

Post by xnview »

no problem before?
Pierre.
User avatar
Brother Gabriel-Marie
Posts: 278
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 2:33 pm
Location: United States

Re: Does not appear in context menu

Post by Brother Gabriel-Marie »

Marek,

No, no problem before I upgraded to Win10, at least. I don't use the Explorer context menu very often for conversion - mostly I do it through XnViewMP itself. I can't say if it ever showed in the Win10 context menu.

I CAN attest that XnConvert has an entry in the registry at HKCR\Directory\shell\XnConvert - strange, it is in the Directory key, though, rather than the file key. Maybe that's the problem.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33850
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Does not appear in context menu

Post by xnview »

the context menu is on folder
Pierre.
Post Reply