maybe icc converter bug

XnConvert Multi Platform - Windows, MacOSX, Linux
Post Reply
drugo
Posts: 110
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:23 am

maybe icc converter bug

Post by drugo » Fri Oct 26, 2012 10:03 am

Hi
running the last version of xnconvter great , really great software

about icc converter , is ther a bug?

i mean imput profile and output profile is empty
i can browse but where are the profile?

for example in photoshop there is colormatch , but can't find the icc file

thanks

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33632
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: maybe icc converter bug

Post by xnview » Fri Oct 26, 2012 12:17 pm

empty? You must enter a profile filename
Pierre.

drugo
Posts: 110
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:23 am

Re: maybe icc converter bug

Post by drugo » Fri Oct 26, 2012 1:21 pm

xnview wrote:empty? You must enter a profile filename
i added a screenshot

Image
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/68 ... e000e.png/


but what should i type ? adobe , colormatch
xnconvert accept every thinkg

in the second arrow , i can browse and select a profile icc

thanks

User avatar
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian
Posts: 5600
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
Location: Ref Desk

Re: maybe icc converter bug

Post by XnTriq » Sun Oct 28, 2012 4:30 pm


drugo
Posts: 110
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:23 am

Re: maybe icc converter bug

Post by drugo » Tue Oct 30, 2012 2:39 pm

XnTriq wrote:
yes
but xnconvert doesn't read the original color profile , but presume it's a i-rgb
so if i have 5 photos , 1 adobe rgb , 2 color match ,2 prophoto , xnconvert doesn't do the right job

because presume they are all i-rgb , even if the preference have enabled preserve color profile

so...

thanks

surfacecleanerz
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2005 10:59 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: maybe icc converter bug

Post by surfacecleanerz » Tue Dec 23, 2014 6:41 pm

Hi,
is this bug fixed actually?

Thank you for this great software!

Kind regards,
Stefan

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33632
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: maybe icc converter bug

Post by xnview » Sat Jan 03, 2015 11:59 pm

surfacecleanerz wrote: is this bug fixed actually?
You have the problem??
Pierre.

surfacecleanerz
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2005 10:59 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: maybe icc converter bug

Post by surfacecleanerz » Sun Jan 04, 2015 4:46 pm

Hi,
I don't know. I have got a colorimeter (Spyder2pro) and I don't want to destroy my photos...

I'm using the measured icm profile in Xnview,too.

Happy new year by the way and thank you for your great software and support.

kind regards,
Stefan

Post Reply