Page 1 of 1

How can I apply LUTs in XnConvert?

Posted: Mon Oct 07, 2019 6:02 pm
by muzuu
Hello,

I find XnConvert to be a great software! A program, which I was looking for a long time. It combines great editing options (good curves (!) and algorithms) with the ability to apply them to multiple pictures. :D

However I miss an option. How can I apply 3D LUTs (.cube) to my pictures? Or isn't this possible? Can it be added? It's the only thing, I am missing at the time and it would make my workflow ever simpler. :)

Best regards
Sven

Re: How can I apply LUTs in XnConvert?

Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2019 2:24 pm
by xnview
currently only Hald CLUT are supported

Re: How can I apply LUTs in XnConvert?

Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2019 6:52 pm
by muzuu
xnview wrote:
Tue Oct 08, 2019 2:24 pm
currently only Hald CLUT are supported
Thanks for the prompt answer. Ok. :? And how do I apply those?

Re: How can I apply LUTs in XnConvert?

Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2019 7:00 pm
by cday
muzuu wrote:
Tue Oct 08, 2019 6:52 pm
xnview wrote:
Tue Oct 08, 2019 2:24 pm
currently only Hald CLUT are supported
Thanks for the prompt answer. Ok. :? And how do I apply those?
Actions tab > Map > Logarithmic lut if that makes sense to you, I've never used it?

Re: How can I apply LUTs in XnConvert?

Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2019 2:47 pm
by xnview
you can put your luts in AddOn\clut