Page 1 of 1

Does XnConvert have a Batch White Balancer?

Posted: Mon Feb 10, 2020 1:55 pm
by DoubleD
I took a bunch of photos in a High School gym under LED lights. Co-Photographers suggested I use lightroom to "White balance" the photos. I had to look up what they were talking about but basically you find a white spot in you photo then you use the white balance tool, eye dropper the white spot then choose white balance. Since all the photos were taken in te same light they then suggest I select all photos and white balance them with the current setting.

SO - I don't own or use lightroom I use XnConvert. Does XnConvert have such a feature & where can I find it.

Re: Does XnConvert have a Bacth White Balancer

Posted: Sun Feb 23, 2020 3:49 pm
by DoubleD
I guess not

Re: Does XnConvert have a Batch White Balancer?

Posted: Sun Feb 23, 2020 11:15 pm
by XnTriq
xnview wrote:
Tue Feb 03, 2015 9:56 am
XnConvert doesn't use EXIF white balance
Have you tried Temperature, Automatic levels or Automatic contrast as a workaround, DoubleD?
XnTriq wrote:
Fri Aug 27, 2010 6:45 pm
  • AphtoPhoto Plug-ins: Auto White Balance (Freeware)
    How many times have you photographed and your photos had terrible white balance? Color Correcting is painful and very time consuming. This Plug-in gives you the ability to fix this without doing anything (not even search in vain to find a perfect grey area). Even with grey cards there is an error (cause the reflected light that reaches the card changes it's color). I need your opinion and suggestions to make it perfect.
Related requests:

Re: Does XnConvert have a Batch White Balancer?

Posted: Sun Feb 23, 2020 11:44 pm
by DoubleD
I use automatic contrast and automatic levels but they are not the same

I’ll look at temperature

Re: Does XnConvert have a Batch White Balancer?

Posted: Wed Feb 26, 2020 11:50 am
by xnview
DoubleD wrote:
Sun Feb 23, 2020 11:44 pm
I use automatic contrast and automatic levels but they are not the same

I’ll look at temperature
i'll add it, See issue

Re: Does XnConvert have a Batch White Balancer?

Posted: Wed Feb 26, 2020 12:16 pm
by DoubleD
xnview wrote:
Wed Feb 26, 2020 11:50 am

i'll add it, See issue

Thank You

Re: Does XnConvert have a Batch White Balancer?

Posted: Sat Mar 21, 2020 9:24 am
by xnview
This problem is supposed to be fixed in XnView MP 0.96. Please check and confirm the bug fix here.

Re: Does XnConvert have a Batch White Balancer?

Posted: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:30 pm
by DoubleD
xnview wrote:
Sat Mar 21, 2020 9:24 am
This problem is supposed to be fixed in XnView MP 0.96. Please check and confirm the bug fix here.
Installed .96 Where would I find this command ?

Re: Does XnConvert have a Batch White Balancer?

Posted: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:43 pm
by DoubleD
xnview wrote:
Sat Mar 21, 2020 9:24 am
This problem is supposed to be fixed in XnView MP 0.96. Please check and confirm the bug fix here.
DoubleD wrote:
Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:30 pm
Installed .96 Where would I find this command ?
I found it - its in xconvert under MAP all the way at the bottom. How Do I tell where the White is so that it can balance ?
I think this tool would also come in handy in XnViewMP
DoubleD wrote:
Mon Feb 10, 2020 1:55 pm
I took a bunch of photos in a High School gym under LED lights. Co-Photographers suggested I use lightroom to "White balance" the photos. I had to look up what they were talking about but basically you find a white spot in you photo then you use the white balance tool, eye dropper the white spot then choose white balance. Since all the photos were taken in te same light they then suggest I select all photos and white balance them with the current setting.