Does not appear in context menu

XnConvert Multi Platform - Windows, MacOSX, Linux
Post Reply
User avatar
Brother Gabriel-Marie
Posts: 278
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 2:33 pm
Location: United States

Does not appear in context menu

Post by Brother Gabriel-Marie » Sat Mar 21, 2020 3:47 pm

I've installed XnConvert 1.83 x64 and checked the setting to add it to the Windows context menu, but it does not appear. Am I doing something wrong?

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 32737
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Does not appear in context menu

Post by xnview » Mon Mar 23, 2020 4:10 pm

no problem before?
Pierre.

User avatar
Brother Gabriel-Marie
Posts: 278
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 2:33 pm
Location: United States

Re: Does not appear in context menu

Post by Brother Gabriel-Marie » Mon Mar 30, 2020 6:50 pm

Marek,

No, no problem before I upgraded to Win10, at least. I don't use the Explorer context menu very often for conversion - mostly I do it through XnViewMP itself. I can't say if it ever showed in the Win10 context menu.

I CAN attest that XnConvert has an entry in the registry at HKCR\Directory\shell\XnConvert - strange, it is in the Directory key, though, rather than the file key. Maybe that's the problem.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 32737
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Does not appear in context menu

Post by xnview » Tue Mar 31, 2020 4:28 pm

the context menu is on folder
Pierre.

Post Reply