Select original after converting

Ask for help and post your question on how to use XnView MP.

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
mrwul
Posts: 242
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 7:01 pm

Select original after converting

Post by mrwul » Fri Dec 14, 2018 2:21 pm

After converting a bunch of files, there are the original files and below (or above) that the converted files.
Normally often the original files are still selected and they can then be deleted after a successful conversion.

However, if the are -not- selected anymore, how can I re-select them (original) all again?

I tried to select everything (original and result files)
Then search for a filter like -not- result, so the original files would then be selected.

Any suggestions?

Thanks!

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 31724
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Select original after converting

Post by xnview » Sun Dec 16, 2018 1:07 pm

do you have tried to uncheck settings>File list>Auto select new files?
Pierre.

Post Reply