How to set icons for commands on toolbar XnView MP?

Ask for help and post your question on how to use XnView MP.

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
Mrakobes666
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2018 12:40 pm

How to set icons for commands on toolbar XnView MP?

Post by Mrakobes666 »

I paste the commands on the toolbar with no icon, how to replace text with an image?
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33840
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: How to set icons for commands on toolbar XnView MP?

Post by xnview »

you can choose an icon by clicking on the button
Pierre.
Mrakobes666
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2018 12:40 pm

Re: How to set icons for commands on toolbar XnView MP?

Post by Mrakobes666 »

which button? Menu change icon is not active
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33840
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: How to set icons for commands on toolbar XnView MP?

Post by xnview »

even if you click on it?
Pierre.
Mrakobes666
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2018 12:40 pm

Re: How to set icons for commands on toolbar XnView MP?

Post by Mrakobes666 »

54eedea595ba3d8a35349a8a0a3d61c2.png
_9330e2ce040a1961ace940e60d400c31.png
allways not active((
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33840
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: How to set icons for commands on toolbar XnView MP?

Post by xnview »

but here you have selected a command with iocn, please add "--COMMAND--"
Pierre.
Mrakobes666
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2018 12:40 pm

Re: How to set icons for commands on toolbar XnView MP?

Post by Mrakobes666 »

now it is clear, it turned out to assign * .ico, but I wanted to assign icons to standard commands that can be moved to the toolbar, but which do not have default icons, only inscriptions, as in my first screenshot
User avatar
MARK2580
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 5:22 am

Re: How to set icons for commands on toolbar XnView MP?

Post by MARK2580 »

I support, is it really so difficult to give the user the choice to assign icons to standard commands. Many teams do not have an icon and look like text, looking not beautiful and taking up a lot of space.
Mrakobes666
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2018 12:40 pm

Re: How to set icons for commands on toolbar XnView MP?

Post by Mrakobes666 »

A year has passed, but the developer has not provided such an opportunity (((please, implement the function of replacing icons, assigning user icons to commands
Mrakobes666
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2018 12:40 pm

Re: How to set icons for commands on toolbar XnView MP?

Post by Mrakobes666 »

you can set an internal command, for example

cmd_googleMap

Image
Post Reply