"Program current in use", cannot delete folder

Ask for help and post your question on how to use XnView MP.

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
gm649
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2019 10:42 am

"Program current in use", cannot delete folder

Post by gm649 »

when I open image in folder "A"
then i exit view mode and browse to different folder (i intend to delete folder "a" ,so i browse to different folder)
then I delete the folder "A" , windows explorer tells me that folder currently in use
I have to exit xnviewmp to delete that folder
is there anyway to delete that folder without quit xnviewMP ?
Thanks
User avatar
Rick
Posts: 107
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 4:10 pm
Contact:

Re: "Program current in use", cannot delete folder

Post by Rick »

I have seen this. First make sure you are out of the view mode and that the tab is still not on the tab bar
If that doesn't do it then you might consider using Lockhunter which will unlock and optionally delete the item and show you the locking process first. If it is XnView still locking it you can delete without crashing the program. It installs to the right click menu

Just google lockhunter but if you need a link I can get one for you

This is a long standing Windows issue that has improved over the years but still annoys us
--
Rick
gm649
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2019 10:42 am

Re: "Program current in use", cannot delete folder

Post by gm649 »

thank you for the help, i 'm using unlocker program too
i guess it's a bug of xnviewmp, so i posted in bug section
User avatar
Rick
Posts: 107
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 4:10 pm
Contact:

Re: "Program current in use", cannot delete folder

Post by Rick »

Well he may see if anything can be done to help XnView to release folders and files but as I said it is an operating system issue for the most part
--
Rick
gm649
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2019 10:42 am

Re: "Program current in use", cannot delete folder

Post by gm649 »

Rick wrote: Fri Mar 27, 2020 2:33 pm Well he may see if anything can be done to help XnView to release folders and files but as I said it is an operating system issue for the most part
yes, that's right , man
Post Reply