How to set the CPU process priority for actions

Ask for help and post your question on how to use XnView MP.

Moderators: XnTriq, helmut, xnview

corr
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2017 8:00 am

How to set the CPU process priority for actions

Post by corr »

How can I set the CPU process priority for batch conversions. These can take a few minutes like conversions to jxl. Currently these run as a process at the normal level which has a negative effect on other programs.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 38714
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: How to set the CPU process priority for actions

Post by xnview »

currently there is no way
Pierre.
User avatar
Rick
Posts: 231
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 4:10 pm

Re: How to set the CPU process priority for actions

Post by Rick »

You can set the priority and affinity for the program
Open Task manager, go to the details tab and right click on the XnView program
--
Rick
corr
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2017 8:00 am

Re: How to set the CPU process priority for actions

Post by corr »

Yes, but I have to do that every time I close the program. So I was hoping for a setting.