cluts

Bugs which have been reproduced by a second user or the developer, or features to do

Moderator: Dreamer

Post Reply
Chuclkles
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2020 4:56 pm

cluts

Post by Chuclkles » Mon Apr 20, 2020 5:01 pm

I have spend most of the day trying to figure out how to get a Logarithmic lut working....

I have found some on this forum but they just do not appear. I have put then in the AddOn/clut folder. Can somebody help??

User avatar
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian
Posts: 5574
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
Location: Ref Desk

Re: cluts

Post by XnTriq » Mon Apr 20, 2020 5:45 pm

Welcome to the forum, Chuclkles.

Are we talking about XnView Classic (v2.49.2) or XnView MP (v0.96.1)?

Classic:
  • ImageMapLogarithmic Lut
  • ToolsBatch Processing…TransformationsMapLogarithmic Lut
  • %ProgramFiles(x86)%\XnView\Lut\*.lut

Chuclkles
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2020 4:56 pm

Re: cluts

Post by Chuclkles » Mon Apr 20, 2020 6:11 pm

In am using the XnView MP (v0.96.1)...

Chuclkles
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2020 4:56 pm

Re: cluts

Post by Chuclkles » Tue Apr 21, 2020 6:52 am

I have installed XnView MP on both a PC and Mac. On the mac I have found some luts in the AddOn directory...none on the PC but I copied them to the AddOn directory. The problem is that I keep getting "no settings"...
Attachments
Screenshot 2020-04-21 at 08.51.02.png
Screenshot 2020-04-21 at 08.51.02.png (15 KiB) Viewed 358 times

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33336
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: cluts

Post by xnview » Tue Apr 21, 2020 9:17 am

'Logarithmic lut' has no settings, it apply it
clut folder is used by 'Image>Film simulation'
Pierre.

Chuclkles
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2020 4:56 pm

Re: cluts

Post by Chuclkles » Tue Apr 21, 2020 9:39 am

Thank you Pierre. I'm sorry if I do not understand...but in the clut folder there are many luts. How do I select one or another?'
Attachments
Screenshot 2020-04-21 at 11.37.30.png

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33336
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: cluts

Post by xnview » Tue Apr 21, 2020 11:12 am

no need to select one, go to 'Film simulation' tools
Pierre.

Chuclkles
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2020 4:56 pm

Re: cluts

Post by Chuclkles » Tue Apr 21, 2020 12:45 pm

THANK YOU!! Finally I see it working.

How can I get it to work for Batch Converting?

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33336
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: cluts

Post by xnview » Tue Apr 21, 2020 1:04 pm

Chuclkles wrote:
Tue Apr 21, 2020 12:45 pm
How can I get it to work for Batch Converting?
currently not supported
Pierre.

Chuclkles
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2020 4:56 pm

Re: cluts

Post by Chuclkles » Tue Apr 21, 2020 1:22 pm

Ah...ok!! Any chance that feaure will be add soon??

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33336
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: cluts

Post by xnview » Tue Apr 21, 2020 2:14 pm

Chuclkles wrote:
Tue Apr 21, 2020 1:22 pm
Ah...ok!! Any chance that feaure will be add soon??
yes i'll add it
Pierre.

Chuclkles
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2020 4:56 pm

Re: cluts

Post by Chuclkles » Tue Apr 21, 2020 2:47 pm

Thank you very much for your help and patience :D :D

Post Reply