0.99 x64: "Could not load file"

Bugs which have been reproduced by a second user or the developer, or features to do

Moderators: helmut, XnTriq, xnview, Dreamer

User avatar
MARK2580
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 5:22 am

0.99 x64: "Could not load file"

Post by MARK2580 »

here is a very strange and annoying bug: when a file is already open in the program, and they try to open it from the outside in another program, then the place to go to xnviewmp and open its window, only the sound of the message occurs, and the error in the message is that the file could not be loaded.
For a clearer explanation, I recorded a video demonstrating the problem. -> https://youtu.be/wWku4ribD5E
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 37769
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: [bug 0.99 x64] "Could not load file"

Post by xnview »

I can't reproduced, tab of same file is shown.
What do you have in settings>Interface?
Pierre.
User avatar
MARK2580
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 5:22 am

Re: [bug 0.99 x64] "Could not load file"

Post by MARK2580 »

xnview wrote: Mon Feb 14, 2022 9:11 am I can't reproduced, tab of same file is shown.
What do you have in settings>Interface?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 37769
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: [bug 0.99 x64] "Could not load file"

Post by xnview »

no problem, what do you have in Settings>General?
Pierre.
User avatar
MARK2580
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 5:22 am

Re: [bug 0.99 x64] "Could not load file"

Post by MARK2580 »

xnview wrote: Mon Feb 21, 2022 8:30 am no problem, what do you have in Settings>General?
yYjb7ZS1OO.jpg
HHv6AJMdYL.jpg
GiZhm6YsvI.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 37769
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: [bug 0.99 x64] "Could not load file"

Post by xnview »

i can't reproduce :( could you send me your xnview.ini
Pierre.
User avatar
MARK2580
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 5:22 am

Re: [bug 0.99 x64] "Could not load file"

Post by MARK2580 »

xnview wrote: Mon Feb 28, 2022 1:02 pm i can't reproduce :( could you send me your xnview.ini
By default, I use the Russian interface language, for screenshots I switched to English, maybe the localization somehow affects? I open files in Total Commander. I also noticed that two different copies of the program can open if one is already running through associations, and you open the other, for example, from the start menu.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 37769
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: [bug 0.99 x64] "Could not load file"

Post by xnview »

you can only reproduce with 2 start from TC?
Pierre.
User avatar
MARK2580
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 5:22 am

Re: [bug 0.99 x64] "Could not load file"

Post by MARK2580 »

xnview wrote: Mon Mar 14, 2022 9:46 am you can only reproduce with 2 start from TC?
The error appears when the maximum available number of tabs is open and in the last tab there is a file opened from the outside. No, this error does not seem to be related to TC at all, it also appears from windows explorer.

Try repeating these steps:
  • Set (in my case the tab limit is 2)
  • Open any image from explorer
  • Open another image from explorer (to fill both tabs)
  • Open (from explorer) again the second image (which is in the second tab)
https://youtu.be/M-HhEOizEpE

UPD: This error also occurs when dragging an image from the xnviewmp explorer into a tab (where the image is already open). Here is a gif demonstrating this.
xnviewmp_YHLfn2CBJK.gif
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 37769
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: [bug 0.99 x64] "Could not load file"

Post by xnview »

ok, i can reproduce now
Pierre.