MP 0.30 Win: Lots 'o bugs image

*** Please report new bugs here! ***

Moderators: XnTriq, helmut, xnview, Dreamer

User avatar
JohnFredC
XnThusiast
Posts: 2010
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2004 8:33 pm
Location: Sarasota Florida

MP 0.30 Win: Lots 'o bugs image

Post by JohnFredC »

Showing:

-Failed thumbnail rendering
-Missing EXIF and INFO
-Two previews!!!! (One empty)

Image
John
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 38704
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: MP 0.30 Win: Lots 'o bugs image

Post by xnview »

JohnFredC wrote: -Failed thumbnail rendering
I can't reproduce!!! :-(
-Missing EXIF and INFO
Do you have changed the visibility of tabs?? Here you have selected more than 1 file, so you have not EXIF/Info
-Two previews!!!! (One empty)
After a restore layout? After a startup?
Pierre.
User avatar
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian
Posts: 6133
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
Location: Ref Desk

Re: MP 0.30 Win: Lots 'o bugs image

Post by XnTriq »

No thumbnails and no thumbnail labels:
When I double-click on one of the PNG files, it doesn't open in View mode, but in the associated program instead.

<EDIT>
  • Pierre, deleting the thumbLabels entry in the [Appearance] section brings the thumbnails back.
</EDIT>
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 38704
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: MP 0.30 Win: Lots 'o bugs image

Post by xnview »

XnTriq wrote: <EDIT>
  • Pierre, deleting the thumbLabels entry in the [Appearance] section brings the thumbnails back.
</EDIT>
You have removed only

Code: Select all

thumbLabels="1 54 55 56 "
???
Pierre.
User avatar
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian
Posts: 6133
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
Location: Ref Desk

Re: MP 0.30 Win: Lots 'o bugs image

Post by XnTriq »

I quit XnView MP, removed the "1 54 55 56 " behind thumbLabels=, and restarted XnView MP.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 38704
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: MP 0.30 Win: Lots 'o bugs image

Post by xnview »

XnTriq wrote:I quit XnView MP, removed the "1 54 55 56 " behind thumbLabels=, and restarted XnView MP.
If you change to thumbLabels="1 54 55 56 ", again the problem?
Pierre.
User avatar
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian
Posts: 6133
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
Location: Ref Desk

Re: MP 0.30 Win: Lots 'o bugs image

Post by XnTriq »

Yes, at first :?
Let me do a few more tests. I'll report back as soon as I'm able to reproduce it myself.
User avatar
JohnFredC
XnThusiast
Posts: 2010
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2004 8:33 pm
Location: Sarasota Florida

Re: MP 0.30 Win: Lots 'o bugs image

Post by JohnFredC »

xnview wrote: Do you have changed the visibility of tabs??
No
Here you have selected more than 1 file, so you have not EXIF/Info
OK. Understood.
Two previews!!!! (One empty)
After a restore layout? After a startup?
After restore layout. Here is the layout file.

If I repeatedly restore this layout, then multiple Previews appear.

Here is another example. Nine previews:

Image
John
User avatar
JohnFredC
XnThusiast
Posts: 2010
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2004 8:33 pm
Location: Sarasota Florida

Re: MP 0.30 Win: Lots 'o bugs image

Post by JohnFredC »

After testing, I have more info about the additional previews:

Restore Layout # opens an additional preview for every restore.

If I close MP and reopen it, the previous layout is restored properly, without additional previews.

However, all subsequent restores of any layout will show additional preview panels, one for each restore.

Hope this helps!
John
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 38704
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: MP 0.30 Win: Lots 'o bugs image

Post by xnview »

Please check XnViewMP 0.31
Pierre.
User avatar
JohnFredC
XnThusiast
Posts: 2010
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2004 8:33 pm
Location: Sarasota Florida

Re: MP 0.30 Win: Lots 'o bugs image

Post by JohnFredC »

Much better!

But still some problems!

How to reproduce:
  • - Design and save a layout.
    - Switch to Film Strip 1 or Film Strip 2
    - Restore a saved layout
    - Thumbs panel remains in "Film strip" mode + splitter placement issues
Workaround:
  • - Switch OUT of "Film Strip" mode (that is, to another "built-in" layout) before restoring a layout
John