0.81: Video: Pause And UnPause Starts Video Over

Reported bugs that have been closed and/or resolved

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview, Dreamer

Post Reply
Erixx haxx
Posts: 330
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 10:37 am

0.81: Video: Pause And UnPause Starts Video Over

Post by Erixx haxx » Wed Aug 10, 2016 6:34 am

Hello:

When you pause and then Un-Pause a video it starts the video back to the begining.

Tested Ver:
-v0.79 --Works fine

-v0.81 --Bad
-v0.82-B3 --Bad

Thanks

win7x64pro

Erixx haxx
Posts: 330
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 10:37 am

Re: Video: Pause And UnPause Starts Video Over

Post by Erixx haxx » Fri Aug 12, 2016 11:55 am

Hello

More info here.

When videomode is set to VideoMode=TRUE . The pause\un-pause Works as expected.

So it's a glitch in the other mode.

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8174
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: Video: Pause And UnPause Starts Video Over

Post by helmut » Sun Feb 12, 2017 8:56 pm

In v0.84 the Pause key is assigned to "Quick slide show" by default. With VideoMode=false it does nothing on my system except toggling "Quick slide show" on and off, which is correct, I think.

Could you please check, Erixx haxx?

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8174
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: Video: Pause And UnPause Starts Video Over

Post by helmut » Fri Feb 17, 2017 9:27 pm

* bump *

Erixx haxx
Posts: 330
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 10:37 am

Re: Video: Pause And UnPause Starts Video Over

Post by Erixx haxx » Sat Feb 18, 2017 5:20 am

helmut wrote:In v0.84 the Pause key is assigned to "Quick slide show" by default. With VideoMode=false it does nothing on my system except toggling "Quick slide show" on and off, which is correct, I think.

Could you please check, Erixx haxx?
Hi:
I've tried and tried with 0.84 set to videomode=false and can not get it to play videos anymore. So i can't test this anymore.
I've tried with ffmpeg in addons folder also. Thumbs work, but no video.
With autoplay set, then the preview panel plays. So maybe another bug with play button

To be more clear, above I was talking about the Play/Pause button only, and inside full-screen.

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8174
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: Video: Pause And UnPause Starts Video Over

Post by helmut » Mon Feb 20, 2017 8:23 pm

Erixx haxx wrote:... I've tried and tried with 0.84 set to videomode=false and can not get it to play videos anymore. So i can't test this anymore. ...
I would have been surprised if you could still reproduce your problem: With VideoMode=false (default) there is a problem in v0.84 that keeps the user from restarting a stopped video. See 0.84: Video play, pause and don't start again. Let's see whether v0.85 solves both that and this problem. Would be good if you joined the beta test and retested this bug.

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8174
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: 0.81: Video: Pause And UnPause Starts Video Over

Post by helmut » Fri Mar 17, 2017 8:06 am

@Erixx Haxx: Could you please check with 0.85 beta 1 (once you are back in town)?

Erixx haxx
Posts: 330
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 10:37 am

Re: 0.81: Video: Pause And UnPause Starts Video Over

Post by Erixx haxx » Sat Mar 18, 2017 12:59 am

Hello:
helmut wrote:@Erixx Haxx: Could you please check with 0.85 beta 1 (once you are back in town)?
Yes, I haven't forgotten you. I have a new question in General section that needs answer first.


Thanks.

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8174
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: 0.81: Video: Pause And UnPause Starts Video Over

Post by helmut » Sat Mar 25, 2017 5:40 pm

Works fine for me in 0.85 beta 2. Does this work properly for you too, Erixx Haxx?

Erixx haxx
Posts: 330
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 10:37 am

Re: 0.81: Video: Pause And UnPause Starts Video Over

Post by Erixx haxx » Sun Mar 26, 2017 1:12 pm

helmut wrote:Works fine for me in 0.85 beta 2. Does this work properly for you too, Erixx Haxx?
Confirmed

Avi's and some mp4's are wacky, But the pause/ un-pause works.

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8174
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: 0.81: Video: Pause And UnPause Starts Video Over

Post by helmut » Sun Mar 26, 2017 2:50 pm

Erixx haxx wrote:
helmut wrote:Works fine for me in 0.85 beta 2. Does this work properly for you too, Erixx Haxx?
Confirmed
Good, thank you, Erixx Haxx.

Avi's and some mp4's are wacky, But the pause/ un-pause works.[/quote]I guess a problem of QT AV.

Post Reply