Pipe character can't be used in information display

Bugs found in XnView Classic. Please report only one bug per topic!

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
User avatar
Crysler
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2003 9:33 pm
Location: Baltic Sea, Germany

Pipe character can't be used in information display

Post by Crysler » Wed Oct 12, 2011 5:56 pm

In "Options > View > Fullscreen > Show Information" you can set the display in fullscreen.

I want to display the fields in a single line with pipes as separator, so I entered

Code: Select all

<Filename>    |    <Exposure Time> s    |     f<F-Number>    |    ISO <ISO Value>
This displays correctly right after checking the changes in fullscreen mode, but when you close and reopen Xnews the pipes are replaced by an invisible character (in the configuration textarea) and in fullscreen display the data shows up in separate lines.
Using 1.98.2, Win7x64

User avatar
Crysler
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2003 9:33 pm
Location: Baltic Sea, Germany

Re: Pipe character can't be used in information display

Post by Crysler » Thu Oct 20, 2011 11:10 am

Is anyone else seeing this or is this a local problem on my system?

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33488
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Pipe character can't be used in information display

Post by xnview » Mon Oct 24, 2011 12:14 pm

A known issue
Pierre.

User avatar
Crysler
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2003 9:33 pm
Location: Baltic Sea, Germany

Re: Pipe character can't be used in information display

Post by Crysler » Mon Oct 24, 2011 5:27 pm

...now that you said it I searched again and found an old thread from 2006 where something like this is mentioned.
Seems not easy to fix, so I switched to the symbol that was suggested in that thread (Alt+0166) which is ok for me.

Post Reply