Is MENU View>Thumbnails Size>presets needed?

Bugs and Suggestions in XnView Classic which have been resolved

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

User avatar
Olivier_G
XnThusiast
Posts: 1423
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2004 7:17 pm
Location: Paris, France

Is MENU View>Thumbnails Size>presets needed?

Post by Olivier_G »

Shouldn't 'Thumbnails Size' be available under Options only, instead of being listed with all those presets in the Menu>View?
(I extensively use the Thumbnails Cache and therefore seldom modify Thumbnails size)
Olivier
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 36431
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Is MENU View>Thumbnails Size>presets needed?

Post by xnview »

Olivier_G wrote:Shouldn't 'Thumbnails Size' be available under Options only, instead of being listed with all those presets in the Menu>View?
(I extensively use the Thumbnails Cache and therefore seldom modify Thumbnails size)
Often, it's very simple to use menu if you want classic thumbnail size...
Pierre.
User avatar
Olivier_G
XnThusiast
Posts: 1423
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2004 7:17 pm
Location: Paris, France

Re: Is MENU View>Thumbnails Size>presets needed?

Post by Olivier_G »

xnview wrote:Often, it's very simple to use menu if you want classic thumbnail size...
Ok. I understand (especially with small images and no cache). I just wanted to check that...
Thank you for your answers, Pierre.

Edit: Closed issue.
Olivier