gflAutoCrop

Discussions on GFL SDK, the graphic library for reading and writing graphic files

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
Martin Schmidt
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 11:09 pm

gflAutoCrop

Post by Martin Schmidt » Wed Mar 30, 2005 11:22 pm

If i use backgroundcolor 255, 255, 255, 0 gflAutoCrop will not work.

GFL_COLOR cropcolor;
cropcolor.Red = 255;
cropcolor.Green = 255;
cropcolor.Blue = 255;
cropcolor.Alpha = 0;
GFL_ERROR result = gflAutoCrop(m_Bitmap, NULL, cropcolor, 0);

gflAutoCrop returned no error.
XnView crop the bitmap korrekt!

If i use backgroundcolor 0, 0, 0, 0 in my bitmap, gflAutoCrop work.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33488
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: gflAutoCrop

Post by xnview » Fri Apr 01, 2005 9:29 am

Martin Schmidt wrote:If i use backgroundcolor 255, 255, 255, 0 gflAutoCrop will not work.

GFL_COLOR cropcolor;
cropcolor.Red = 255;
cropcolor.Green = 255;
cropcolor.Blue = 255;
cropcolor.Alpha = 0;
GFL_ERROR result = gflAutoCrop(m_Bitmap, NULL, cropcolor, 0);

gflAutoCrop returned no error.
XnView crop the bitmap korrekt!

If i use backgroundcolor 0, 0, 0, 0 in my bitmap, gflAutoCrop work.
Could you show your picture used for autocrop?
Pierre.

Martin Schmidt
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 11:09 pm

Post by Martin Schmidt » Fri Apr 01, 2005 1:24 pm

I do not show the picture with my tool. The Result of gflLoadBitmap was successfully.

I could need a new feature in gflAutoCrop. I need the position of the cropped picture in the source picture. Now i must compute separately this parameter.

I would be very grateful, if you could help me.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33488
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Post by xnview » Fri Apr 01, 2005 3:16 pm

Martin Schmidt wrote:I do not show the picture with my tool. The Result of gflLoadBitmap was successfully.
No, i means show me the original picture?
Pierre.

Martin Schmidt
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 11:09 pm

Post by Martin Schmidt » Sun Apr 03, 2005 1:34 pm

Thanx for bugfix.

tailormade
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2005 6:08 pm

Still in 2.40?

Post by tailormade » Tue Aug 30, 2005 3:40 am

I am using V2.40 and I am having the same problem. Did this fix not make it into 2.40?

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33488
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Still in 2.40?

Post by xnview » Tue Aug 30, 2005 6:31 am

tailormade wrote:I am using V2.40 and I am having the same problem. Did this fix not make it into 2.40?
On which bitmap did you use this function?
Pierre.

Post Reply