Can't move Category to top level

*** Please report new bugs here! ***

Moderator: Dreamer

Post Reply
User avatar
schultzter
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 4:38 pm
Location: Montreal, Qc
Contact:

Can't move Category to top level

Post by schultzter » Mon Sep 29, 2014 8:23 pm

Good afternoon...

I accidentally move a top-level category by dragging and dropping it into another category. I can't seem to find any way to move it back to the top level!

I originally had this

Code: Select all

- Activity
-- activity-1
-- activity-2
- Category
-- category-1
-- category-2
--- category-2.1
--- category-2.2
- Location
-- location-1
-- location-2
And now after the accident I have

Code: Select all

- Activity
-- activity-1
-- activity-2
-- Location
--- location-1
--- location-2
- Category
-- category-1
-- category-2
--- category-2.1
--- category-2.2
So how can I get Location back to the top level?! I can't drag & drop it anywhere!!!

Thanks,
Version 0.72 x64 (Dec 19 2014) on Arch Linux

Headed for the second star to the right and straight on 'til morning...

User avatar
schultzter
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 4:38 pm
Location: Montreal, Qc
Contact:

Re: [SOLVED] Can't move Category to top level

Post by schultzter » Mon Sep 29, 2014 8:39 pm

After fiddling a bit figured-out I could right-click the Category Location and choose Move from the menu. Using the dialog box that comes up I could move it to the top-level again.
Version 0.72 x64 (Dec 19 2014) on Arch Linux

Headed for the second star to the right and straight on 'til morning...

User avatar
m.Th.
XnThusiast
Posts: 1547
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 6:31 am
Contact:

Re: Can't move Category to top level

Post by m.Th. » Thu Oct 02, 2014 8:08 am

Yep. Another way: Right-click on the category, select 'Edit' and in the Parent field select the Root (called 'Categories')
m. Th.

The Ascetic Experience - The best photos and texts from Holy Mountain (Athos)

- Dark Themed XnViewMP 0.90 64bit & XnView 2.00 x64 on Win7 x64 -

Post Reply