0.75 beta Does not work on closing the tab Ctrl + W

*** Please report new bugs here! ***

Moderator: Dreamer

Post Reply
Koyotero
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 1:26 pm

0.75 beta Does not work on closing the tab Ctrl + W

Post by Koyotero »

Does not work on closing the tab Ctrl + W when the Russian keyboard layout. When the English keyboard layout this hotkey starts. OS Win7x86.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33840
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.75 beta Does not work on closing the tab Ctrl + W

Post by xnview »

Koyotero wrote:Does not work on closing the tab Ctrl + W when the Russian keyboard layout. When the English keyboard layout this hotkey starts. OS Win7x86.
and no problem with other hotkeys?
Pierre.
Koyotero
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 1:26 pm

Re: 0.75 beta Does not work on closing the tab Ctrl + W

Post by Koyotero »

Still not working in the Russian keyboard layout Ctrl +/. This problem is likely due to the use of in 0.75 QT5.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33840
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.75 beta Does not work on closing the tab Ctrl + W

Post by xnview »

Koyotero wrote:Still not working in the Russian keyboard layout Ctrl +/. This problem is likely due to the use of in 0.75 QT5.
no problem with 0.72?
Pierre.
Koyotero
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 1:26 pm

Re: 0.75 beta Does not work on closing the tab Ctrl + W

Post by Koyotero »

xnview wrote:
Koyotero wrote:Still not working in the Russian keyboard layout Ctrl +/. This problem is likely due to the use of in 0.75 QT5.
no problem with 0.72?
Looked more. At 0.72 does not work cmd_fitAll and cmd_realSize When the Russian keyboard layout. In the working 0.72 Ctrl + W. At 0.75 do not work all three teams: cmd_fitAll, cmd_realSize and Ctrl + W.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33840
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.75 beta Does not work on closing the tab Ctrl + W

Post by xnview »

Looked more. At 0.72 does not work cmd_fitAll and cmd_realSize When the Russian keyboard layout. In the working 0.72 Ctrl + W. At 0.75 do not work all three teams: cmd_fitAll, cmd_realSize and Ctrl + W.
I've tried with russian language, and no problem with Ctrl+W

What do you means by cmd_fitAll & cmd_realSize doesn't work?
Pierre.
Koyotero
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 1:26 pm

Re: 0.75 beta Does not work on closing the tab Ctrl + W

Post by Koyotero »

xnview wrote:I've tried with russian language, and no problem with Ctrl+W
CTRL + W is not working it is in Russian layout. When switching to the English hotkey starts working. In my opinion the key concept in explaining the causes of this phenomenon - the keyboard driver when switching layouts passes into the application code represents the key pressed, and she of course ignored. Indeed, in the application instead of CtrlW comes CtrlЦs and this is a different team.
xnview wrote:What do you means by cmd_fitAll & cmd_realSize doesn't work?
Sorry, made a mistake. Didn't take into account that there are on / Numpad.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33840
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.75 beta Does not work on closing the tab Ctrl + W

Post by xnview »

Koyotero wrote:CTRL + W is not working it is in Russian layout. When switching to the English hotkey starts working. In my opinion the key concept in explaining the causes of this phenomenon - the keyboard driver when switching layouts passes into the application code represents the key pressed, and she of course ignored. Indeed, in the application instead of CtrlW comes CtrlЦs and this is a different team.
but it's strange that in 0.72 it's works
Pierre.
Koyotero
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 1:26 pm

Re: 0.75 beta Does not work on closing the tab Ctrl + W

Post by Koyotero »

xnview wrote:but it's strange that in 0.72 it's works
Heard that such problems may be associated with the use of QT 5. A version 0.72 uses an older version of QT. After all, this is a major change in the 0.75. Unfortunately I'm not a programmer, so I can not say for sure what could be the problem.
Post Reply