0.83: Export preview doesn't use the same resampler for both

Older bugs which are supposed to be fixed in 0.84. *** Please try to reproduce your bug and confirm the bug fix. ***

Moderator: Dreamer

Post Reply
Tup3x
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 10:30 am
Location: Finland

0.83: Export preview doesn't use the same resampler for both

Post by Tup3x » Tue Oct 04, 2016 12:25 pm

I guess this image explains it pretty well:
export.png
So basically the export view (at least on Win 10 x64) uses different (and much worse) resampler for the preview image. Thus it's not very useful at all unless you use 1:1 zoom level.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 31178
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.83: Export preview doesn't use the same resampler for

Post by xnview » Sat Oct 08, 2016 9:17 am

See Issue 979 for details.
Pierre.

Tup3x
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 10:30 am
Location: Finland

Re: 0.83: Export preview doesn't use the same resampler for

Post by Tup3x » Sat Oct 08, 2016 11:46 am

Good! :D

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8153
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: 0.83: Export preview doesn't use the same resampler for

Post by helmut » Mon Dec 05, 2016 9:01 pm

This problem is supposed to be fixed in XnView MP 0.84 beta 1. Could you please try and confirm the bug fix, Tup3x?

Post Reply