Way to make Curves open with a saved Preset already loaded?

Ask for help and post your question on how to use XnView MP.

Moderators: XnTriq, helmut, xnview

klj
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2023 3:56 pm

Way to make Curves open with a saved Preset already loaded?

Post by klj »

How do I save a Curves Preset Default?
I can save presets. But I would like to save a Default that is selected in the curve editor window. There is a menu selection <Default>. How do I use it?


Mac OS 12.1
XnView 1.4.1

Thanks
cday
XnThusiast
Posts: 3584
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 9:45 am
Location: Cheltenham, U.K.

Re: Curves Default

Post by cday »

klj wrote: Fri Jan 20, 2023 4:05 pm How do I save a Curves Preset Default?
I can save presets. But I would like to save a Default that is selected in the curve editor window. There is a menu selection <Default>. How do I use it
The small blue floppy disk icon just to the right of the Presets selection dropdown? :D
klj
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2023 3:56 pm

Re: Curves Default

Post by klj »

Yes, the disk icon lets me save a setting. But how do I make the setting the Default?

Thanks
cday
XnThusiast
Posts: 3584
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 9:45 am
Location: Cheltenham, U.K.

Re: Curves Default

Post by cday »

klj wrote: Fri Jan 20, 2023 4:40 pm Yes, the disk icon lets me save a setting. But how do I make the setting the Default?
I see the problem: possibly 'Default' is the straight line setting with which the window opens, which can't be changed, and there is currently no way to make Curves open with a saved personal option already loaded??

Pierre?
cday
XnThusiast
Posts: 3584
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 9:45 am
Location: Cheltenham, U.K.

Re: Way to make Curves open with a saved Preset already loaded?

Post by cday »

Simply making the currently set Profile persistent would provide a solution, wouldn't it?
klj
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2023 3:56 pm

Re: Way to make Curves open with a saved Preset already loaded?

Post by klj »

The "persistent" profile would work great!