File deleted when renaming to existing file

Bugs found in XnView Classic. Please report only one bug per topic!

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
jmnduc
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 9:59 pm

File deleted when renaming to existing file

Post by jmnduc » Tue Mar 24, 2015 10:19 pm

Hi,

I would likt to report an error: When renaming (single file, I didn't check for multiple files) to an existing file, the wanted renamed file is deleted after showing a message that there's already an existing file.

I would like to suggest also to change the tabulation order for the Batch Rename window (see attachment) from the red circle (textbox name template?) to directly the blue circle (textbox start) when pressing TAB button because I use the keyboard often and when renaming over and over, it's a little frustrating to press many times TAB to go to the textbox start number (I even suggest Insert and Duplicate TAB buttons to be after textbox Step).

Thank you very much
Attachments
Batch Rename.png
Batch Rename.png (32.88 KiB) Viewed 784 times

Post Reply