1.8PR New start menu on top problem

Bugs found in XnView Classic. Please report only one bug per topic!

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
Guest

1.8PR New start menu on top problem

Post by Guest »

It is known that the start menu can remain in fullscreen.
This problem gets worse in 1.8PR. Sometimes when the start menu is on the bottom of standard fullscreen, nothing can be selected on the start menu. This is different from past versions. Also, only the hand cursor is available and not the selection cursor normally found in standard fullscreen.

XnView 1.80 <x>
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33850
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 1.8PR New start menu on top problem

Post by xnview »

Anonymous wrote:It is known that the start menu can remain in fullscreen.
This problem gets worse in 1.8PR. Sometimes when the start menu is on the bottom of standard fullscreen, nothing can be selected on the start menu. This is different from past versions. Also, only the hand cursor is available and not the selection cursor normally found in standard fullscreen.
On XP? Someone has the same problem?
Pierre.
marsh
XnThusiast
Posts: 2443
Joined: Sun May 15, 2005 6:31 am

Re: 1.8PR New start menu on top problem

Post by marsh »

xnview wrote: On XP? Someone has the same problem?
That was my post. I forgot to logon. Win2k-SP4 Browser>Fullscreen>Viewer mode.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33850
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 1.8PR New start menu on top problem

Post by xnview »

marsh wrote:
xnview wrote: On XP? Someone has the same problem?
That was my post. I forgot to logon. Win2k-SP4 Browser>Fullscreen>Viewer mode.
Strange i have not changed something in fullscreen from view mode???
Pierre.
marsh
XnThusiast
Posts: 2443
Joined: Sun May 15, 2005 6:31 am

Post by marsh »

My original article may be incorrect. The following is more accurate:
When start menu appears in fullscreen, it is functional (real).
When start menu appears in preview fullscreen, it is a captured image (an illusion).
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33850
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Post by xnview »

marsh wrote:My original article may be incorrect. The following is more accurate:
When start menu appears in fullscreen, it is functional (real).
When start menu appears in preview fullscreen, it is a captured image (an illusion).
So the problem is on fullscreen from browser??? But i can't reproduce it...
Pierre.
Post Reply