[bug] Automatic crop sometimes work incorrectly

XnConvert Multi Platform - Windows, MacOSX, Linux
Post Reply
sd_snatcher
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2016 11:29 pm

[bug] Automatic crop sometimes work incorrectly

Post by sd_snatcher »

The automatic crop action sometimes does the crop the way it wants to do, and not the way the user requested.

Steps to reproduce the problem:


1) Use the attached "Reserve 12.png" image
2) In the Actions tab, add the "Automatic Crop"
3) Use the following parameters:
- Color of pixel at: Bottom Left

But then, instead of cropping the huge red bar at the bottom, it crops the top yellow bar that is part of the image. Selecting "bottom-right" doesn't solve the problem either.
Attachments
Reserve 12.png
Reserve 12.png (11.97 KiB) Viewed 1015 times
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 34089
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [bug] Automatic crop sometimes work incorrectly

Post by xnview »

:bugconfirmed: Thanks to your detailed description I can reproduce the problem.
Pierre.
sd_snatcher
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2016 11:29 pm

Re: [bug] Automatic crop sometimes work incorrectly

Post by sd_snatcher »

The problem still happens with some indexed images.

Repeat the same steps listed for the 1st image in this thread with the MSCHOO25.GIF attached here.
Attachments
MSCHOO25.GIF
MSCHOO25.GIF (14.4 KiB) Viewed 869 times
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 34089
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [bug] Automatic crop sometimes work incorrectly

Post by xnview »

sd_snatcher wrote: Sat Sep 29, 2018 11:59 pm The problem still happens with some indexed images.

Repeat the same steps listed for the 1st image in this thread with the MSCHOO25.GIF attached here.
But in this picture, there is no area with only 1 color
Pierre.
sd_snatcher
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2016 11:29 pm

Re: [bug] Automatic crop sometimes work incorrectly

Post by sd_snatcher »

xnview wrote: Mon Oct 08, 2018 8:52 am But in this picture, there is no area with only 1 color
There's a 512x12 black bar at the bottom. Shouldn't it be eliminated?
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 34089
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [bug] Automatic crop sometimes work incorrectly

Post by xnview »

right, the problem is that automatic crop use colormap index, and there 2 index (0, 1) with black color
Pierre.
Post Reply