Bulk deleting (no confirmation)

Ask for help and post your question on how to use XnView Classic.

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
ncrowder
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2019 3:54 pm

Bulk deleting (no confirmation)

Post by ncrowder » Fri Jul 26, 2019 3:57 pm

Is there a way to suppress the "are you sure?" dialog box when you go to delete a single or multiple pictures? I have lots of deleting to do.

cday
XnThusiast
Posts: 2212
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 9:45 am
Location: Cheltenham, U.K.

Re: Bulk deleting (no confirmation)

Post by cday » Fri Jul 26, 2019 7:19 pm

ncrowder wrote:
Fri Jul 26, 2019 3:57 pm
Is there a way to suppress the "are you sure?" dialog box when you go to delete a single or multiple pictures? I have lots of deleting to do.
Tools > Options... > General -- File operations tab -- Confirm file delete

I think that is what you need, not sure why there isn't a 'Do not show again' option on the "are you sure?" dialog box.

Post Reply