Grid setting and Show grid

Older bugs which are supposed to be fixed in 0.84. *** Please try to reproduce your bug and confirm the bug fix. ***

Moderators: XnTriq, helmut, xnview, Dreamer

User avatar
arxiv
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2015 1:00 am
Location: Tokyo, Japan

Grid setting and Show grid

Post by arxiv »

(Viewer mode)
* Even though the grid settings have already been configured, when the "Show Grid" button is pressed, the grid is not displayed with those settings.

XnView MP Windows
Version 1.0 64bits (Apr 28 2022)
User avatar
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian
Posts: 6134
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
Location: Ref Desk

Re: Grid serting and Show grid

Post by XnTriq »

I cannot confirm (Windows 10). Have you tried running XnView MP as administrator, arxiv?
User avatar
arxiv
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2015 1:00 am
Location: Tokyo, Japan

Re: Grid serting and Show grid

Post by arxiv »

I tried agian as an administrator. But the result did not change.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 38714
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Grid setting and Show grid

Post by xnview »

which settings do you have?
Pierre.
User avatar
arxiv
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2015 1:00 am
Location: Tokyo, Japan

Re: Grid setting and Show grid

Post by arxiv »

I found one thing about grid setting.

1. When I started XnViewMP by double-clicking "xnviewmp.exe", the grid setting was lost for the first time. (see attached "fromExe.gif")
2. When I started XnViewMP by double-cliking image file, the grid setting works properly. (see attached "fromImage.gif")
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 38714
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Grid setting and Show grid

Post by xnview »

:bugconfirmed: Thanks to your detailed description I can reproduce the problem.
Pierre.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 38714
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Grid setting and Show grid

Post by xnview »

This problem is supposed to be fixed in XnView MP 1.01. Please check and confirm the bug fix here.
Pierre.