Screen Capture Functionality

Ask for help and post your question on how to use XnView Classic.

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
User avatar
Mike Truly
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 6:39 pm
Location: Crested Butte, CO
Contact:

Screen Capture Functionality

Post by Mike Truly » Mon Mar 19, 2007 10:53 pm

Today I discovered the 'Capture' functionality... only to find that it did not seem to work as desired for me.

I have a 4 display desktop. Sometimes I have an app window open across 3 or 4 monitors. I would like to be able to capture the image in the window but the capture function refuses to do this.

It seems to only capture the image of a single monitor, not a window that is spanning multiple monitors. The 'Client Area' and 'Multiple Capture' functionality would seem to be great for what I need (repeated captures after scrolling the image in the app window to a new location).

Is there any way to make it capture in a window that is spanning multiple monitors?

Thanks!
Sincerely,

Mike Truly
----------------------------------------------------------------
Truly Media
http://www.trulymedia.com

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33337
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Screen Capture Functionality

Post by xnview » Tue Mar 20, 2007 12:46 pm

Mike Truly wrote: Is there any way to make it capture in a window that is spanning multiple monitors?
Currently not, but i'll add this feature
Pierre.

User avatar
Mike Truly
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 6:39 pm
Location: Crested Butte, CO
Contact:

Post by Mike Truly » Tue Mar 20, 2007 1:49 pm

Thank you Pierre!
Sincerely,

Mike Truly
----------------------------------------------------------------
Truly Media
http://www.trulymedia.com

Post Reply