1.91.6: Not full screen window in Vista

Bugs found in XnView Classic. Please report only one bug per topic!

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

User avatar
pepemosca
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 11:17 pm

1.91.6: Not full screen window in Vista

Post by pepemosca »

Hi,
I have Windows Vista Home Premium and Ultimate, and I see the same problem.

Image

As you can see in the red area on the right, the explorer window is not completely "full screen" to the available area.
There's some "blank space" not filled by the explorer.

I've noticed that the "blank area" is the same width the "vertical scroll bar". Could that it be related to the problem?

Please, tell me what to test.
Thanks!
XnView 0.97.1 64bits (Oct 13 2020)
Windows 10 20H2
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 36805
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Not full screen window in Vista

Post by xnview »

pepemosca wrote:Hi,
I have Windows Vista Home Premium and Ultimate, and I see the same problem.

As you can see in the red area on the right, the explorer window is not completely "full screen" to the available area.
There's some "blank space" not filled by the explorer.

I've noticed that the "blank area" is the same width the "vertical scroll bar". Could that it be related to the problem?
Some users have the same problem on vista, i can't reproduce it. Do you use the standard skin?
Pierre.
User avatar
pepemosca
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 11:17 pm

Re: Not full screen window in Vista

Post by pepemosca »

xnview wrote:
pepemosca wrote:Hi,
I have Windows Vista Home Premium and Ultimate, and I see the same problem.

As you can see in the red area on the right, the explorer window is not completely "full screen" to the available area.
There's some "blank space" not filled by the explorer.

I've noticed that the "blank area" is the same width the "vertical scroll bar". Could that it be related to the problem?
Some users have the same problem on vista, i can't reproduce it. Do you use the standard skin?
I've noticed the same problem with the standar skin too.

Image

I don't know what to add: I have a wide screen?

I attach my XnView.ini.
http://rapidshare.com/files/63640545/xnview.ini.html
XnView 0.97.1 64bits (Oct 13 2020)
Windows 10 20H2
User avatar
pepemosca
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 11:17 pm

Post by pepemosca »

Still wrong in the 1.91.6. :(
XnView 0.97.1 64bits (Oct 13 2020)
Windows 10 20H2
User avatar
pepemosca
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 11:17 pm

Post by pepemosca »

Here's a screen capture in Windows Vista Home Premium using 1.91.6

Image

Hope that helps to find the solution.
XnView 0.97.1 64bits (Oct 13 2020)
Windows 10 20H2
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 36805
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Post by xnview »

pepemosca wrote:Here's a screen capture in Windows Vista Home Premium using 1.91.6
Hope that helps to find the solution.
No on my vista, i can't reproduce it
Pierre.
User avatar
pepemosca
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 11:17 pm

Post by pepemosca »

xnview wrote:
pepemosca wrote:Here's a screen capture in Windows Vista Home Premium using 1.91.6
Hope that helps to find the solution.
No on my vista, i can't reproduce it
Please, feel free to tell me what to test to try to reproduce the problem :(

Thanks in advance for your time.
XnView 0.97.1 64bits (Oct 13 2020)
Windows 10 20H2
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 36805
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Post by xnview »

pepemosca wrote:
xnview wrote:
pepemosca wrote:Here's a screen capture in Windows Vista Home Premium using 1.91.6
Hope that helps to find the solution.
No on my vista, i can't reproduce it
Please, feel free to tell me what to test to try to reproduce the problem :(

Thanks in advance for your time.
Please contact me by email
Pierre.
User avatar
pepemosca
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 11:17 pm

Post by pepemosca »

xnview wrote: Please contact me by email
I'm sending you an email
XnView 0.97.1 64bits (Oct 13 2020)
Windows 10 20H2
User avatar
azsd
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue May 31, 2005 5:54 pm
Location: Forest

Post by azsd »

I meet the same problem on 1.9x from month ago under windows server 2003 rc0 with full aero theme.
the right frame of thunbm browser shrink some pixel left on main window maximized.
I have an stanadard 4:3 CRT monitor (P1220, 1280*960@100), It's may not related to widescreen display monitors.
japa
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2007 3:22 pm

Post by japa »

I came here searching for answer, but it seems there is none yet. I have the same problem on Vista as illustrated on those pictures. :(

Edit: It only happens when main window and browser window are maximized, also that space has a resize cursor when I hover it, but I cant resize it.

Edit2: Heres one more sample picture of how it should be and what i get when i maximize the window.

Image Image
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 36805
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Post by xnview »

japa wrote:I came here searching for answer, but it seems there is none yet. I have the same problem on Vista as illustrated on those pictures. :(

Edit: It only happens when main window and browser window are maximized, also that space has a resize cursor when I hover it, but I cant resize it.

Edit2: Heres one more sample picture of how it should be and what i get when i maximize the window.
And you have the problem only when you maximize xnview? Or you have the problem always?
Pierre.
User avatar
pepemosca
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 11:17 pm

Post by pepemosca »

xnview wrote: And you have the problem only when you maximize xnview? Or you have the problem always?
You are right! The problem is only when it's maximized.
Check this out:

Image
XnView 0.97.1 64bits (Oct 13 2020)
Windows 10 20H2
japa
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2007 3:22 pm

Post by japa »

xnview wrote: And you have the problem only when you maximize xnview? Or you have the problem always?
Only when I maximize XnView.

I think that "space" is a border of browser window soo.. something like right border margin needs to be adjusted? And why isn't the browser window using aero?

It only happens when using the Aero theme not when I use the basic (no glass one). :?
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 36805
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Post by xnview »

You have aero theme?
Pierre.