MP v0.30 Win: Thumbs do not display until resized

*** Please report new bugs here! ***

Moderators: helmut, XnTriq, xnview, Dreamer

User avatar
JohnFredC
XnThusiast
Posts: 2010
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2004 8:33 pm
Location: Sarasota Florida

MP v0.30 Win: Thumbs do not display until resized

Post by JohnFredC »

Here is a screenshot showing MP 0.30 after opening:

No. 1:

Image

Notice most thumbs images are missing.

Selecting View->Rebuild Thumbnails corrects the problem for this session:

No. 2:
Image

BUT!!!!

If I close MP at this point, then reopen it, MP again displays screen shown in No. 1.

{Edit}

To reproduce:
  • 0. Delete MP's XnView.db
    1. Open MP 0.3
    2. Navigate to an image folder
    3. Observe (or force) creation of thumb images
    4. Close MP 0.3
    5. Reopen MP 0.3
    6. Observe that thumb images are missing
    7. Press Refresh thumbs or change thumb size
    8. Observe MP recreating thumb images
    9. Close MP 0.3
    10. Reopen MP 0.3
    11. Observe missing thumb images (again)
John
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 38269
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: MP v0.30 Win: Thumbs do not display until resized

Post by xnview »

I can't reproduce!

Option/Cache DB > 'Maximum size' is checked?
Option/Thumbnail> 'Create thumbnails for whole folder' is checked?
Pierre.
User avatar
JohnFredC
XnThusiast
Posts: 2010
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2004 8:33 pm
Location: Sarasota Florida

Re: MP v0.30 Win: Thumbs do not display until resized

Post by JohnFredC »

xnview wrote: Option/Cache DB > 'Maximum size' is checked?
Option/Thumbnail> 'Create thumbnails for whole folder' is checked?
Yes and yes.

Here are my cache settings.

Image

Note that the currently browsed folder is in the cache.

I have tried deleting the cache. Same behavior.

Rebuilding the thumbs displays the correct images, but if I exit MP and then reopen it, the thumbs are missing/corrupted again.
John