cmd_webCapture: Missing Images

Bugs and Suggestions in XnView MP or XnConvert MP which have been resolved.

Moderator: XnTriq

Post Reply
User avatar
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian
Posts: 5496
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
Location: Ref Desk

cmd_webCapture: Missing Images

Post by XnTriq » Sun Oct 31, 2010 5:15 am

My attempt to capture XnView's homepage ...
  • Image
    Image
... and the result:
When I try to capture a picture file directly, the progress bar window (“Generating image...”) pops up, goes away, and then... nothing happens :bug:

<!-- EDIT
// -->

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 32242
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: cmd_webCapture: Missing Images

Post by xnview » Thu Nov 04, 2010 9:10 am

Strange, i have all pictures, and i can capture a picture url...???
Pierre.

User avatar
JohnFredC
XnThusiast
Posts: 2010
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2004 8:33 pm
Location: Sarasota Florida

Re: cmd_webCapture: Missing Images

Post by JohnFredC » Thu Nov 04, 2010 1:56 pm

The following URL just hangs MP WebCapture. Pushing "Abort" crashes MP.

http://news.discovery.com/space/ten-sha ... gn=rssnws1

However, after editing the URL to this:

http://news.discovery.com/space/ten-sha ... vered.html

...MP captures the page, but not the graphics.


WebCapture seems to have a problem with PhotoBucket pages, too.
John

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 32242
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: cmd_webCapture: Missing Images

Post by xnview » Fri Nov 05, 2010 10:33 am

I can't confirm. Capture works, do you wait enough?
And if i press 'Abort', no crash :-(
Pierre.

User avatar
JohnFredC
XnThusiast
Posts: 2010
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2004 8:33 pm
Location: Sarasota Florida

Re: cmd_webCapture: Missing Images

Post by JohnFredC » Fri Nov 05, 2010 1:14 pm

Hi Pierre

Here are some WebCaptures showing problems (I've cropped a couple to make them smaller):

Image

Image

Image

Image

Perhaps WebCapture only works with simple HTML pages?
John

User avatar
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian
Posts: 5496
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
Location: Ref Desk

Re: cmd_webCapture: Missing Images

Post by XnTriq » Fri Nov 05, 2010 8:45 pm

Joerg Bornemann (Qt-wince-interest: [url=http://lists.trolltech.com/pipermail/qt-wince-interest/2009-February/000460.html]Simple Wince Webkit demo program renders the HTML but not the pictures - why?[/url]) wrote:You probably didn't deploy the image plugins to your device.
These are needed for image formats like jpg, gif, and so on. Only png images are supported without any plugins.
CutyCapt is a small cross-platform command-line utility to capture WebKit's rendering of a web page into a variety of vector and bitmap formats, including SVG, PDF, PS, PNG, JPEG, TIFF, GIF, and BMP. See IECapt for a similar tool based on Internet Explorer.

Code: Select all

CutyCapt.exe --url=http://www.xnview.com/index.html --out=test.png

Code: Select all

 -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 Usage: CutyCapt --url=http://www.example.org/ --out=localfile.png            
 -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
  --help                         Print this help page and exit                
  --url=<url>                    The URL to capture (http:...|file:...|...)   
  --out=<path>                   The target file (.png|pdf|ps|svg|jpeg|...)   
  --out-format=<f>               Like extension in --out, overrides heuristic 
  --min-width=<int>              Minimal width for the image (default: 800)   
  --min-height=<int>             Minimal height for the image (default: 600)  
  --max-wait=<ms>                Don't wait more than (default: 90000, inf: 0)
  --delay=<ms>                   After successful load, wait (default: 0)     
  --user-styles=<url>            Location of user style sheet, if any         
  --header=<name>:<value>        request header; repeatable; some can't be set
  --method=<get|post|put>        Specifies the request method (default: get)  
  --body-string=<string>         Unencoded request body (default: none)       
  --body-base64=<base64>         Base64-encoded request body (default: none)  
  --app-name=<name>              appName used in User-Agent; default is none  
  --app-version=<version>        appVers used in User-Agent; default is none  
  --user-agent=<string>          Override the User-Agent header Qt would set  
  --javascript=<on|off>          JavaScript execution (default: on)           
  --java=<on|off>                Java execution (default: unknown)            
  --plugins=<on|off>             Plugin execution (default: unknown)          
  --private-browsing=<on|off>    Private browsing (default: unknown)          
  --auto-load-images=<on|off>    Automatic image loading (default: on)        
  --js-can-open-windows=<on|off> Script can open windows? (default: unknown)  
  --js-can-access-clipboard=<on|off> Script clipboard privs (default: unknown)
  --print-backgrounds=<on|off>   Backgrounds in PDF/PS output (default: off)  
 -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
  <f> is svg,ps,pdf,itext,html,rtree,png,jpeg,mng,tiff,gif,bmp,ppm,xbm,xpm    
 -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 http://cutycapt.sf.net - (c) 2003-2010 Bjoern Hoehrmann - bjoern@hoehrmann.de

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 32242
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: cmd_webCapture: Missing Images

Post by xnview » Sat Nov 06, 2010 3:38 pm

JohnFredC wrote: Perhaps WebCapture only works with simple HTML pages?
No it works for me....:-(
Pierre.

User avatar
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian
Posts: 5496
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
Location: Ref Desk

Re: cmd_webCapture: Missing Images

Post by XnTriq » Thu Nov 11, 2010 5:00 am

Pierre, can you reproduce the bug if you (temporarily) clear HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Trolltech\OrganizationDefaults?

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 32242
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: cmd_webCapture: Missing Images

Post by xnview » Thu Nov 11, 2010 12:59 pm

XnTriq wrote:Pierre, can you reproduce the bug if you (temporarily) clear HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Trolltech\OrganizationDefaults?
Yes, now...
Pierre.

User avatar
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian
Posts: 5496
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
Location: Ref Desk

Re: cmd_webCapture: Missing Images

Post by XnTriq » Mon Dec 06, 2010 10:15 pm

:bugfixed: :D

Post Reply