Batch Processing Exposure equivalent

Ask for help and post your question on how to use XnView MP.

Moderators: helmut, XnTriq, xnview

hmir
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 03, 2016 1:33 pm

Batch Processing Exposure equivalent

Post by hmir »

Hi guys,

When I batch convert images, there is an exposure setting, see attached image.

https://imgur.com/a/LempP

What I want to find out is: what is the equivalent setting when manually adjusting images one by one? I've played around with connbrightness, levels, etc, but there's nothing that seems to function quite like Exposure where you just have one slider to adjust, and it's really simple and easy to use.

Could someone please help me find the equivalent setting for the Batch processing Exposure function, please?

Mir
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 37962
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Batch Processing Exposure equivalent

Post by xnview »

The function is missing, i'll add in 0.88
Pierre.
hmir
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 03, 2016 1:33 pm

Re: Batch Processing Exposure equivalent

Post by hmir »

Thanks for the info. Do you have a tentative release date for the next version release?
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 37962
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Batch Processing Exposure equivalent

Post by xnview »

hmir wrote:Thanks for the info. Do you have a tentative release date for the next version release?
for the end of october
Pierre.
cday
XnThusiast
Posts: 3296
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 9:45 am
Location: Cheltenham, U.K.

Re: Batch Processing Exposure equivalent

Post by cday »

xnview wrote:
hmir wrote:Thanks for the info. Do you have a tentative release date for the next version release?
for the end of october
Although Batch convert is described as a batch conversion tool it can be used to process single images, so you could possibly use it that way until the first 0.88 beta is released...

It would be necessary, however, to load each image in turn on the Input tab, adjust the Exposure setting as required, and then convert that file, so possibly not quite so convenient?
hmir
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 03, 2016 1:33 pm

Re: Batch Processing Exposure equivalent

Post by hmir »

Yes, I am using the batch convert function to process single images for the time being. Thanks for the info.