Companion files don't copy?

Older bugs which are supposed to be fixed in 0.84. *** Please try to reproduce your bug and confirm the bug fix. ***

Moderator: Dreamer

Post Reply
mcbrx
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 1:03 pm

Companion files don't copy?

Post by mcbrx »

Hi,

Companion files are copy with "Copy" (or Drag&Drop), but not with "Copy to..."?
Is it wanted like that or is this an bug?

BTW, is there an Placeholder, similar to {raw}, {ext}, but only for Filename?
I want to copy a companion file eg "P001234_dxo.jpg", the RAW is "P001234.orf"..

Thanks!

(XnViewMP 0.93)
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33850
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Companion files don't copy?

Post by xnview »

mcbrx wrote: Wed Jul 31, 2019 12:08 am Companion files are copy with "Copy" (or Drag&Drop), but not with "Copy to..."?
Is it wanted like that or is this an bug?
sorry but could you describe the problem more?
Pierre.
mcbrx
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 1:03 pm

Re: Companion files don't copy?

Post by mcbrx »

Hi,
I'll try to explain that more exactly.

I have for example 3 Files: "P001234.ORF", "P001234.ORF.DOP" and "P001234.XMP".
{raw} {ext}.xmp;xmp
{raw} {ext}.dop;dop

When i copy (or move) the primary file "P001234.ORF" with Drag&Drop or with the context menu with "Copy", then everything works fine.
The primary file and the 2 companions were copied (or moved).

But when i use the context menu commands "Copy to..." or "Move to...", then it does not work (And yes, that's a difference!).
Only the primary file is copied (or moved).

Thanks!
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33850
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Companion files don't copy?

Post by xnview »

See issue for current status and some details.
Pierre.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33850
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Companion files don't copy?

Post by xnview »

This problem is supposed to be fixed in XnView MP 0.94. Please check and confirm the bug fix here.
Pierre.
Post Reply