b1: Old mode switching bug still there

Bugs found in XnView Classic. Please report only one bug per topic!

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
Danny
Posts: 564
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2004 5:09 pm

b1: Old mode switching bug still there

Post by Danny » Thu Dec 08, 2005 7:55 pm

Bug has been there as long as i can remember. Follow these steps:
1. Browser maximized.
2. Doubleclick = viewer
3. Auto image size = fit image to desktop, large only
4. Remember different window position
5. Use different size/position for browser & view

Now doubleclick on a picture bigger than your desktop resolution from the broser mode.
-> the window will resize first, then the picture is being resized -> slow and annoying

Then doubleclick the picture again.
-> The browser will have the same size as the picture you've just viewed instead of still being maximized

Cheers
Danny

XnView 1.82 <x>

marsh
XnThusiast
Posts: 2443
Joined: Sun May 15, 2005 6:31 am

Post by marsh » Sat Dec 10, 2005 6:57 am

I might be reporting the same thing that you are. I'm not sure:

Old Bug: Maximizing & unmaximizing browser (with square windows icon) can cause previous browser dimensions to be forgotten and then browser will inherit previous viewer size.
Last edited by marsh on Tue Dec 13, 2005 11:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33425
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Old mode switching bug still there

Post by xnview » Sat Dec 10, 2005 12:59 pm

Danny wrote:Bug has been there as long as i can remember. Follow these steps:
1. Browser maximized.
2. Doubleclick = viewer
3. Auto image size = fit image to desktop, large only
4. Remember different window position
5. Use different size/position for browser & view

Now doubleclick on a picture bigger than your desktop resolution from the broser mode.
-> the window will resize first, then the picture is being resized -> slow and annoying

Then doubleclick the picture again.
-> The browser will have the same size as the picture you've just viewed instead of still being maximized
Ok, there si some problem when you are in maximized mode...
Pierre.

Danny
Posts: 564
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2004 5:09 pm

Re: Old mode switching bug still there

Post by Danny » Mon Dec 19, 2005 12:51 pm

xnview wrote:
Danny wrote:Bug has been there as long as i can remember. Follow these steps:
1. Browser maximized.
2. Doubleclick = viewer
3. Auto image size = fit image to desktop, large only
4. Remember different window position
5. Use different size/position for browser & view

Now doubleclick on a picture bigger than your desktop resolution from the browser mode.
-> the window will resize first, then the picture is being resized -> slow and annoying

Then doubleclick the picture again.
-> The browser will have the same size as the picture you've just viewed instead of still being maximized
Ok, there is some problem when you are in maximized mode...
Difficult to fix or what's the crux of the matter?

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33425
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Old mode switching bug still there

Post by xnview » Mon Dec 19, 2005 2:07 pm

Danny wrote:
xnview wrote:
Danny wrote:Bug has been there as long as i can remember. Follow these steps:
1. Browser maximized.
2. Doubleclick = viewer
3. Auto image size = fit image to desktop, large only
4. Remember different window position
5. Use different size/position for browser & view

Now doubleclick on a picture bigger than your desktop resolution from the browser mode.
-> the window will resize first, then the picture is being resized -> slow and annoying

Then doubleclick the picture again.
-> The browser will have the same size as the picture you've just viewed instead of still being maximized
Ok, there is some problem when you are in maximized mode...
Difficult to fix or what's the crux of the matter?
Yes currently difficult to fix it
Pierre.

Danny
Posts: 564
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2004 5:09 pm

Re: Old mode switching bug still there

Post by Danny » Mon Dec 19, 2005 5:18 pm

xnview wrote:Yes currently difficult to fix it
I see. :|
It's a seriously frustrating bug though.

Well, i'm sure you'll give it your best. Good luck.

Post Reply