more toolbar buttons

Ideas for improvements and requests for new features in XnView Classic

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
Guest

more toolbar buttons

Post by Guest » Tue Jan 03, 2006 2:12 am

3. would like more options to be available with the view-toolbar like resize i´m using very often.

User avatar
Clo
XnThusiast
Posts: 4441
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 4:57 am
Location: Bordeaux, France
Contact:

No more button

Post by Clo » Tue Jan 03, 2006 2:24 am

:) Hi !

- The number of displayable buttons is limited up to 33 in "View", and it's impossible currently to add easily any button in the bar.

- For this too, there are several threads in which you could find information.

:mrgreen: KR

Claude
Clo
Old user ON SELECTIVE STRIKE till further notice

Guest

Post by Guest » Tue Jan 03, 2006 2:32 am

hm ok, sorry didnt find this in the "read me first"

Guest

Post by Guest » Tue Jan 03, 2006 2:34 am

hm, but i dont want to add more than 33 buttons to the toolbar, just want to choose out of more options/buttons..

User avatar
Clo
XnThusiast
Posts: 4441
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 4:57 am
Location: Bordeaux, France
Contact:

Impossible

Post by Clo » Tue Jan 03, 2006 2:51 am

Anonymous wrote:hm, but i dont want to add more than 33 buttons to the toolbar, just want to choose out of more options/buttons..
- You can't, since the images and the option-rows for the buttons you wish don't exist : there is a single bitmap containing 33 pre-defined icons in each skin (or in the embedded default bar one); each one is assigned to a function, and indeed, you can't add functions for which not any icon exists in the bitmap :(

- I'm on the Author's back for a while in order he'll change that annoying system, but till today, this improvement is very deeply located in his "Wish List"… :|
- IMHO, the best system is the Total Commander one, since you can create as so many bars as you need, for any purpose, and even call each bar one by one in a circle sequence… Can use *.ico files, or icons from DLL, ICL, EXE etc.

- You could get an information about how the actual tool bar is made giving a glance HERE
… and many other things in the rest of the folder :P

:mrgreen: KR
Claude
Clo
Last edited by Clo on Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:10 am, edited 1 time in total.
Old user ON SELECTIVE STRIKE till further notice

Guest

Post by Guest » Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:07 am

ah ok. maybe would be the easiest. an .ico/bmp with the exact name of the option and you can replace them like you want. if its not found, then there could be just one not/available toolbarpic for substitute, but the function would anyway be available. i think this is more important than a individual picture. you can always use the thumbnailANDtext in toolbars.

Post Reply