1.4.4: resize +canvas + cm -error in image size

Older bugs which are supposed to be fixed in 0.84. *** Please try to reproduce your bug and confirm the bug fix. ***

Moderators: XnTriq, helmut, xnview, Dreamer

spaceda
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 01, 2023 6:09 pm

1.4.4: resize +canvas + cm -error in image size

Post by spaceda »

XnView: MP 1.4.4 - 64-bit
OS: Windows 10 - 64-bit

Total canvas size ok but image has wrong size (reduced) if used with CM
. for inches it is working ok.

Effect: XnView creates images of wrong size (resize) but canvas is ok.

To reproduce:
1. select one image.
2. run batch convert
3. add resize and add canvas resize
4. set resize and canvas params like on image
5. see image to be centered with small frame around image
6. change units to cm in resize and canvas resize.
7. image will be resized and becomes very small.

Expected behaviour: image should stay the same.
xnviewmp_s5K1OBUAc0.jpg
xnviewmp_OEcZ94w4Ul.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 43157
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: 1.4.4: resize +canvas + cm -error in image size

Post by xnview »

:bugconfirmed: Thanks to your detailed description I can reproduce the problem.
Pierre.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 43157
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: 1.4.4: resize +canvas + cm -error in image size

Post by xnview »

This problem is supposed to be fixed in XnView MP 1.4.5. Please check and confirm the bug fix here.
Pierre.