How do I get Exiftool back below my Preview pane on the Browser? It disappeared, and now I only have three info options:
Info, Categories and Category Sets. I can't find a setting in Browser Columns or Metadata. See the screenshot, bottom-right corner.
Show Exiftool on browser Preview pane [Solved]
Moderator: xnview
-
Orfanomondo
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 11:02 am
- Location: Greece
Show Exiftool on browser Preview pane [Solved]
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Orfano Mondo
-
KLE-France
- Posts: 185
- Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2019 3:00 pm
Re: Exiftool
As far as I know, Exiftool is only available via the "Info panels."
So, first, click on the "Info" tab. Is it there?
If not, Click View > Info panels and make sure both "Exiftool" and "Use tabs" are checked.
So, first, click on the "Info" tab. Is it there?
If not, Click View > Info panels and make sure both "Exiftool" and "Use tabs" are checked.
-
jkm
- Posts: 712
- Joined: Sat May 11, 2024 12:43 am
Re: Exiftool
You can revert to one of the default layouts by selecting one from View->Layout if you're lost in configuring your layout. Custom Layouts can be saved in presets by adding the Layout menu (cmd_LayoutM) to the toolbar in Settings:Interface:Toolbar
You can enable/disable the Information Panel with View->Panels
Visibility of individual info panels, like the Exiftool tab, is selected in View->Info Panels. Enable the "Use tabs" option to show the info panels as tabs.
Hopefully this helps...
You can enable/disable the Information Panel with View->Panels
Visibility of individual info panels, like the Exiftool tab, is selected in View->Info Panels. Enable the "Use tabs" option to show the info panels as tabs.
Hopefully this helps...
-
Orfanomondo
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 11:02 am
- Location: Greece
Re: Exiftool
jkm wrote: Thu Oct 15, 2026 7:11 am You can enable/disable the Information Panel with View->Panels
Visibility of individual info panels, like the Exiftool tab, is selected in View->Info Panels. Enable the "Use tabs" option to show the info panels as tabs.
Hopefully this helps...
It did help, thanks. Problem solved.
Orfano Mondo
-
Orfanomondo
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 11:02 am
- Location: Greece
Re: Exiftool
jkm wrote: Thu Oct 15, 2026 7:11 am
Custom Layouts can be saved in presets by adding the Layout menu (cmd_LayoutM) to the toolbar in Settings:Interface:Toolbar
Very helpful advice; I did that. Thank you.
Orfano Mondo