Zoom via mouse is gone in 1.70

Ask for help and post your question on how to use XnView Classic.

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
AHCarter
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2004 10:13 pm
Location: South Carolina USA

Zoom via mouse is gone in 1.70

Post by AHCarter » Thu Jun 03, 2004 8:21 pm

:bug: In pre 1.70 versions I used to be able to lasso a portion of a graphic and click to zoom, in which case it would zoom and center on that area. Now the only thing lasso does is lasso, with I guess the intention of cropping. Is this a planned/changed feature or a bug?
:(
Sincerely,
A.H. Carter
d(-_-)b

OS:Win 98 SE
Processor:Cyrix 6x86MX (MMX), 250 MHz
Xnview Ver: 1.74
RAM: 380MB

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8213
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: Zoom via mouse is gone in 1.70

Post by helmut » Thu Jun 03, 2004 11:49 pm

AHCarter wrote::bug: In pre 1.70 versions I used to be able to lasso a portion of a graphic and click to zoom, in which case it would zoom and center on that area. Now the only thing lasso does is lasso, with I guess the intention of cropping. Is this a planned/changed feature or a bug?
This is a planned feature:
In XnView 1.70 you have to press 'Ctrl + Mouse click' for zooming in and 'Ctrl + Shift + Mouse click' for zooming out. The behaviour was changed in XnView 1.70 since the possibility to move the selection was added.

See also Zoom selected area

AHCarter
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2004 10:13 pm
Location: South Carolina USA

Re: Zoom via mouse is gone in 1.70

Post by AHCarter » Fri Jun 04, 2004 12:21 am

helmut wrote:
AHCarter wrote::bug: In pre 1.70 versions I used to be able to lasso a portion of a graphic and click to zoom, in which case it would zoom and center on that area. Now the only thing lasso does is lasso, with I guess the intention of cropping. Is this a planned/changed feature or a bug?
This is a planned feature:
In XnView 1.70 you have to press 'Ctrl + Mouse click' for zooming in and 'Ctrl + Shift + Mouse click' for zooming out. The behaviour was changed in XnView 1.70 since the possibility to move the selection was added.

See also Zoom selected area
Well, isn't that special. It does make sense and a better improvement caus sometimes I would want to crop a pic and if I didn't have the mouse just right, the box would disapper and I'd have to start over.
Sincerely,
A.H. Carter
d(-_-)b

OS:Win 98 SE
Processor:Cyrix 6x86MX (MMX), 250 MHz
Xnview Ver: 1.74
RAM: 380MB

Post Reply