0.61 lossless crop fail

*** Please report new bugs here! ***

Moderator: Dreamer

Post Reply
bitz4
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 5:03 am

0.61 lossless crop fail

Post by bitz4 » Mon Jul 29, 2013 2:44 pm

It brakes the image when doing lossless cropping so that after it's done it can't load it anymore.

Is unsafe if there is no backup of the file, since lossless cropping is done on the file itself.

I've uploaded one of the files causing problems, I want to crop out the other people in that image.
https://mega.co.nz/#!OQ5ygR4Z!c-Heezw8c ... LZuO1jqc3w
Password on pm, it's a private file.
MP 0.90 x64, Win 7 64-bit

piXuniverse
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2013 2:13 pm

Re: 0.61 lossless crop fail

Post by piXuniverse » Mon Jul 29, 2013 2:49 pm

Hmmm i use that feature quite a lot (99% on JPG's), didn't had a problem with it yet, i'll make a backup from now on though :)

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33619
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.61 lossless crop fail

Post by xnview » Mon Jul 29, 2013 7:36 pm

which password?
Pierre.

bitz4
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 5:03 am

Re: 0.61 lossless crop fail

Post by bitz4 » Tue Jul 30, 2013 11:15 am

@piXuniverse, lossless works only on jpegs, and I encountered it often on classic but not once since I've been on MP, this is the first time and out of the bunch only two files were affected.

@xnview, Just tried it again on the image I've posted and it worked... crap.
Edit: try to cut from right above her head till bottom and it goes blank, cut including the hammock's wood spreader bar and it works.
MP 0.90 x64, Win 7 64-bit

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33619
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.61 lossless crop fail

Post by xnview » Wed Nov 13, 2013 2:15 pm

Pierre.

Post Reply