0.61 lossless crop fail

*** Please report new bugs here! ***

Moderators: XnTriq, helmut, xnview, Dreamer

bitz4
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 5:03 am

0.61 lossless crop fail

Post by bitz4 »

It brakes the image when doing lossless cropping so that after it's done it can't load it anymore.

Is unsafe if there is no backup of the file, since lossless cropping is done on the file itself.

I've uploaded one of the files causing problems, I want to crop out the other people in that image.
https://mega.co.nz/#!OQ5ygR4Z!c-Heezw8c ... LZuO1jqc3w
Password on pm, it's a private file.
MP 0.90 x64, Win 7 64-bit
piXuniverse
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2013 2:13 pm

Re: 0.61 lossless crop fail

Post by piXuniverse »

Hmmm i use that feature quite a lot (99% on JPG's), didn't had a problem with it yet, i'll make a backup from now on though :)
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 38830
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: 0.61 lossless crop fail

Post by xnview »

which password?
Pierre.
bitz4
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 5:03 am

Re: 0.61 lossless crop fail

Post by bitz4 »

@piXuniverse, lossless works only on jpegs, and I encountered it often on classic but not once since I've been on MP, this is the first time and out of the bunch only two files were affected.

@xnview, Just tried it again on the image I've posted and it worked... crap.
Edit: try to cut from right above her head till bottom and it goes blank, cut including the hammock's wood spreader bar and it works.
MP 0.90 x64, Win 7 64-bit
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 38830
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: 0.61 lossless crop fail

Post by xnview »

Pierre.